We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ShalakaApte
Ahmedabad, India

Must stay when in Thimphu

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2018via mobile
Located in the market place at Thimphu city, Namseling is an exceptionally well managed hotel. With mountains on all the four sides, the hotel gives you a breathtaking view. Sandeep and Brijesh the Managers leave no stone unturned in the hospitality and comfort. The hotel has spacious rooms, well kept bathrooms and delicious Indian Food. The staff is very co-operative and enthusiastic.

Shalaka Apte
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 21 June 2018
Dear Shalaka,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit our city next.

Warm Regards,

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LeMeridien.com
AU$923
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
D'Light Room
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
1.3 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Lol.travel
1.3 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premium Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
  • eDreams
6.0 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
11.2 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double bed set up in all rooms HN
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.6 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
neat and clean bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$39
  • Booking.com
22.5 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
28
34
9
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
34
9
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The food is tasty and homely. The staff, ably led by GM, Sandeep and his deputy bijesh are courteous and friendly and go out of the way to make your stay memorable. While some of the staff need training, they more than make up for it by their earnestness. We would love to come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Krishna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Krishna,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit our city next.

Warm Regards,

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 12 people (including 9 senior citizens) who stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was located close to the main market place and crafts bazzar. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Good food in the breakfast and dinner buffets which included a few local Bhutanese dishes. All in all, it was good value for money.
But the absolute highlight of our stay, was the service. We were amazingly well looked after by Sandeep, Brijesh and their efficient & cheerful team. There was nothing that we asked for, that they didn't provide and that too with a warm smile. Right from special food and fruits upon request as one of our family members was ill, to a surprise birthday cake for one of our group members. Sandeep is extremely hands-on and totally in command of all situations. He leads from the front and sets a great example for his team. Keep up the good work & thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rohitbhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Rohith,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit our city next.

Warm Regards,

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Very decent hotel located in the heart of the city and a stone’s throw from the main street. (10 mins walk). Std 3 star hotel features with running hot water, SD locker, In Situ wardrobes, (pretty fast) WIFI, and in house restaurant. Rooms are well furnished with a local touch to the furnishings. No AC but you don’t need one as the climate is pleasant thru the day / year. In fact, all rooms have heaters instead that you would most likely use. Courteous reception and restaurant staff that serve with a smile. Rooms offer stunning views of the towering mountains behind the city and beyond. We had gone on a package , and as part of that , had the buffet options on food so we didn’t really order any a la carte.
The hotel location is very central ! Its close to the main circle (Chorten Lam) from where you can pretty much walk to anywhere you’d like.
On the food front, we weren’t disappointed but we only felt that perhaps some local cuisine could be infused into their buffet spread. Just to give it the local touch as well.

Room tip: all rooms have similar views ...
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoshuaC2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear joshua,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit our city next.

Warm Regards,

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

donot go through make my trip
horrible experience
not able to sleep due to barking of dogs
manager, staff and chef are very cooperative. food on first was very poor but next two
days its very good.
room were on first floor
no rest room facility at ground floor

Room tip: please do not travel through make my trip
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vipul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Vipul,

We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a review regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate you have acknowledged the great service received from our staff. However, we apologise we were not able to meet your expected stay due to the Dogs noise from outside of our hotel and same we given written complaint to the corporation authority to take action on this.Due to upgrading our facility we close our restrooms and we are opening soon. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this is our best resource to know how our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to evaluate what can be given additional attention.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional accommodation on your next visit.

Regards
Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

No complaints, but no particular highlights either. Staff were friendly, room was reasonably big, and the electric heater managed to keep the room warm - once it was on. When I got my room, it was freezing cold as the heater had not been on. The bathroom remained very cold throughout as there was no heating there. Hence, I didn't dare to try to have a shower - but the hot water in the tap didn't seem to get hot anyway. Breakfast is not a buffet style one, so it is advisable to order that already in the evening (and still it will take some time to prepare it). There is no coffee for breakfast, only Nescafe (this is perhaps the most important thing to be fixed!)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews