We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Joshua C
Bilekahalli, India

Decent 3 star property located centrally in Thimphu

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2018
Very decent hotel located in the heart of the city and a stone’s throw from the main street. (10 mins walk). Std 3 star hotel features with running hot water, SD locker, In Situ wardrobes, (pretty fast) WIFI, and in house restaurant. Rooms are well furnished with a local touch to the furnishings. No AC but you don’t need one as the climate is pleasant thru the day / year. In fact, all rooms have heaters instead that you would most likely use. Courteous reception and restaurant staff that serve with a smile. Rooms offer stunning views of the towering mountains behind the city and beyond. We had gone on a package , and as part of that , had the buffet options on food so we didn’t really order any a la carte.
The hotel location is very central ! Its close to the main circle (Chorten Lam) from where you can pretty much walk to anywhere you’d like.
On the food front, we weren’t disappointed but we only felt that perhaps some local cuisine could be infused into their buffet spread. Just to give it the local touch as well.
Date of stay: May 2018
Room Tip: all rooms have similar views ...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 21 June 2018
Dear joshua,

Thank you for taking time to post your compliments

We are delighted to note your positive comments on our hotel. The team was also happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. Thank you for this generous feedback.

All of us do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when you visit our city next.

Warm Regards,

Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$286
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
0.4 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$223
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$223
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$244
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$244
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$59
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$95
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
LeMeridien.com
AU$885
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$885
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$940
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$38
  • Booking.com
22.5 km from Namseling Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
28
34
9
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
34
9
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

donot go through make my trip
horrible experience
not able to sleep due to barking of dogs
manager, staff and chef are very cooperative. food on first was very poor but next two
days its very good.
room were on first floor
no rest room facility at ground floor

Room tip: please do not travel through make my trip
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vipul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NAMSELING B, Manager at Namseling Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Vipul,

We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to write a review regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate you have acknowledged the great service received from our staff. However, we apologise we were not able to meet your expected stay due to the Dogs noise from outside of our hotel and same we given written complaint to the corporation authority to take action on this.Due to upgrading our facility we close our restrooms and we are opening soon. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this is our best resource to know how our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to evaluate what can be given additional attention.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional accommodation on your next visit.

Regards
Bijesh Ponon
Operations Manager
Namseling Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

No complaints, but no particular highlights either. Staff were friendly, room was reasonably big, and the electric heater managed to keep the room warm - once it was on. When I got my room, it was freezing cold as the heater had not been on. The bathroom remained very cold throughout as there was no heating there. Hence, I didn't dare to try to have a shower - but the hot water in the tap didn't seem to get hot anyway. Breakfast is not a buffet style one, so it is advisable to order that already in the evening (and still it will take some time to prepare it). There is no coffee for breakfast, only Nescafe (this is perhaps the most important thing to be fixed!)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I had booked via Make my trip, which costed around 2100Rs per day,

I did not try food here after seeing negative reviews :)

Hotel was beautiful (Attached photos)
Lockers, room heaters available, room was spacious.

But Bed spreads were NOT clean we complained and get that replaced. They said they are switching the current Laundry person as many issues noticed.

Another problem was shower which was leaking :)

just beside this hotel there is Pizza corner as well,
If you are looking for Indian food you can get it just in 50 meter, There is one called Karmas Dhaba.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pushpadanta_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

We received a very warm welcome in the hotel with green tea served as a welcome drink . The rooms are beautifully decorated with wooden flooring and all the basic amenities. TV and room heater was missing in our rooms. But, they arranged for it on request. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the clock tower, which is the main market area.
If you want to have breakfast in the hotel, make sure you order well in advance. It takes about 45 minutes for the breakfast to be ready. However, I would suggest to have food near the market area. There are a no of good and pocket-friendly restaurants.
Overall, had an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend this for a short stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MiliK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

1. Rooms- very good. Spacious. Comfortable beds. Locker was available to keep your valuables. Rooms were cleaned each day. Bathrooms were clean but we had faced difficulty in getting hot water in the shower and that could be because we were 3 of us staying in a room and 1/2 were using water lavishly.

2. Service - very very good. People were happy to serve you. When we were out for sightseeing, they use to come and clean our room and most importantly they use to fold our clothes and arrange it properly in case we forget to do it. I loved room service which was provided by them on time.

3.Food - Food was average here but tomato cream soup is a must try here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dhwanilotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews