We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Astha J

Memorable visit to Bhutan

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Very nice and friendly place . All the staff are helpful and polite . Every one of them
goes out of the way to make our stay memorable . Special mention for always smiling Ms Karma at the reception ,Mona and Pema at the restaurant . The menu was full of variety, even for vegetarians like us . Altogether a nice ,neat and well managed place .
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Asthaj,

Thank you for your thoughtful message. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and appreciate your kind words about our staff, especially Ms. Karma, Mona, and Pema. We're glad you enjoyed the variety in our menu. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$228
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$228
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
AU$96
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$54
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$215
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$276
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$276
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$244
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$69
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$130
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$130
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outside picture
AU$126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
1.1 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Premium Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$73
  • Agoda.com
    AU$48
  • Priceline
23.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
396
67
21
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
67
21
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dinner buffet visit bhutan excellent hospitality rooms are spacious indian food comfortable stay latitude dem lm chef heart gym country happiness conference kingdom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

Excellent place
Location is central
Market and all points of interest are close to the hotel
Staff is courteous and friendly
Thanks to Deki and kezang
Heated pool is amazing
Tasty food
Team is efficient
Will definitely come back
Surely recommend

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wanderer101079
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wanderer,

Thank you for your wonderful message. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our central location, amenities, and courteous staff, especially Deki and Kezang. Your kind words about our team and recommendations mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

We have been treated like royalty from the moment we stepped into the hotel..one of the best experiences we have ever had. A special shout out to Yountan T Lhendup , the food and beverage manger .. who made sure no request of ours was left unattended. Girls…at the restaurant, bar and reception….you made our stay super special.Younten, Amrita,Kuzang,Deki,Pema, Tenzin andTshering yangzom…thank you for your attention to detail and your beautiful smiles.God bless . The hotel… cleanliness.. food.. location…all a hundred percent.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigate21001755340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Navigate,

Thank you for your fabulous message. We're overjoyed to hear that you felt like royalty during your stay with us. Your kind words about Yountan T Lhendup, Amrita, Kuzang, Deki, Pema, Tenzin, and Tshering Yangzom are truly appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed our cleanliness, food, and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. God bless!


Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Le Meredian, Thimpu is a good centrally located hotel and its management must be complemented for the excellent , caring and professional service by its personnel.

The food was tasty and special mention of the wonderful service by Kezang , Tenzin and others in the restaurant and Karma in the Front Office who looked after us and recommended the right shops a tourist should visit.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anup M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amalho,

Thank you for your sweet message. Your kind words about Kezang,Tenzin and others in restaurant and Karma in the front office are truly appreciated. We're glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024

If you want to find some luxury and Marriott standards amidst the buzzing town of Thimphu, then this is the place for you to be! The property is amazing, well-maintained, houses a spa, gym, indoor heated pool, and of course 2 amazing signature Le Meridien F&B outlets. Deki and the team at the front desk are so cheerful, helpful and welcoming. The rooms are pretty comfortable with a nice bath tub and shower area. I wish they clean the windows often so that the beautiful sunrise can be enjoyed without distraction. Special shoutout to the F&B team - Chef Anurag and his team for feeding me delicious food, and Yountan and his team members, Deki, Tshering, and others for being the best hosts! Surely going back as soon as I plan Thimphu again :)

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dipsr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dipsr,

Thank you for your amazing message. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our facilities, location, and hospitality. Your kind words about Deki, Chef Anurag, Yountan, Tshering, and the entire team mean a lot to us. We will take note of your feedback about the windows. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Thimphu!


Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2024

The hotel is conveniently located a stone' s throw from the Indian Embassy the staff are professional and eager to help
The rooms are spacious and the Aka Care dinner was both delicious and filling
Try the New York Cheese cake
Kezang and Deki Tshomo deserve special mention for their professionalism and help

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sethib,

Thank you for your kind message. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location, spacious rooms, and delicious dinner. Your special mention of Kezang and Deki Tshomo for their professionalism and help is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews