We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sethi b
Hyderabad District, India

Nested in the centre of the City

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
The hotel is conveniently located a stone' s throw from the Indian Embassy the staff are professional and eager to help
The rooms are spacious and the Aka Care dinner was both delicious and filling
Try the New York Cheese cake
Kezang and Deki Tshomo deserve special mention for their professionalism and help
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sethib,

Thank you for your kind message. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our central location, spacious rooms, and delicious dinner. Your special mention of Kezang and Deki Tshomo for their professionalism and help is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
AU$242
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$242
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
AU$96
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$307
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$366
  • Vio.com
  • Official Hotel
5.0 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$288
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$288
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
1.1 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Expedia.com
AU$944
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$943
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$939
0.7 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Forest View
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$348
0.3 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
395
67
21
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
395
67
21
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dinner buffet visit bhutan excellent hospitality rooms are spacious indian food comfortable stay latitude dem lm chef heart gym country happiness conference kingdom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

Location of the hotel is smack in the centre of town. Hence very convenient but has no great views to offer! The room size is decent. The AC vents don’t face the bed & there is no fan hence room tends to get warm. The staff did their level best to help. The dining options are very good & the chef Anurag is very friendly & attentive. The waiting staff are friendly & very chatty. Tshering2 & Pemo from the staff & Tenzing from Latitude bar were very friendly indeed. The cultural program they arranged on one night was spectacular. Yountan the F&B mgr was particularly very good with his handy tips on Bhutan. His shared love for IPL meant that he always ensured we got to view it in the Bar. He even told the F&B mgr at Paro about our arrival to make us welcome. They really went out of their way to make us comfortable

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kamala I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kamala,

Thank you for your thoughtful message. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our central location, dining options, and the cultural program. Your kind words about Chef Anurag, Tshering, Pemo, Tenzing, and Yountan are much appreciated. We're glad they could make your stay memorable and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!


Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days at this nice property located right in the centre of lovely Thimphu. Very comfortable stay as expected, however it was made memorable thanks to some wonderful staff who went out of their way to made sure we added to the country’s gross national happiness: Pema Yangki and Tshering 2 from the restaurant, and Tenzin from Latitude. Yountan’s titbits about Bhutan was interesting and informative, and Anurag’s food was par excellence! Overall, one to come back again to!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShekharKrishnamurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ShekharKrishna,

Thank you for your kind message. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the hospitality of our staff. Your special mentions of Pema Yangki, Tshering, Tenzin, Yountan, and Chef Anurag mean a lot to us. We're thrilled that we could contribute to your memorable experience in Thimphu. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

I spent two nights at this hotel as a solo traveler, while visiting the Thimphu sights. The hotel was well-located in the center of Thimphu, and it is very nicely designed. I am a Marriott Bonvoy status member, so I receive benefits during my stays.

First and foremost, staff service was outstanding, as everyone was extremely nice and very attentive during each and every interaction. However, I downgraded my overall TA rating because at times, I'm sorry to say, the attentiveness was too much for me. I never thought I would ever say such a thing. But really, at times, it was just too intrusive and repetitive. I love great service; it just needs to be balanced, and unfortunately, it wasn't at this hotel.

The room I was assigned represented an upgrade to a 1-bedroom corner suite. It was nicely designed, clean, and well-appointed. The shower had great water pressure, and the water was hot. The bed and linens were great. Unfortunately, the AC in both rooms made mechanical humming noises. Note that the hotel either has central AC or central heat at any one time, depending on the season, not both at the same time. In my room, some of the lights didn't work and one floor lamp made crackingly noises when I tried to plug it into the socket.

The hotel doesn't have a dedicated Club Lounge, but offers a happy hour in the bar, with a menu of lite bites/drinks to Bonvoy status members. Overall, the food in the hotel was very good. The breakfast buffet was pretty comprehensive, catering to most cuisines (Asian, Indian, and Western). The hotel maintains a gym, which allowed me to get a full-body workout (see photos).

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Constant Trekker,

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including our central location, room design, and the quality of our food. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced, particularly with the AC noise and the overly attentive service. We appreciate your insights and will work on improving these areas to ensure a more balanced experience for our guests. Thank you for your understanding and for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member. We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide an even better stay.

Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

I stayed at the LeMeridian Thimphu during my journey to magical Bhutan in March 2024. A great hotel, fantastic staff. they made me feel like I was the only guest at the hotel!! Excellent breakfast buffet. My room was so great I did not want to leave the hotel. I also had a massage and a facial at the hotel. Booth excellent. If you stay there you should try the spa especially after so much walking. the hotel manager was very hands on and made sure guests were enjoying their trip. If you go to Thimphu consider staying at LeMeridian. You will be happy you did.

Room tip: The spa services are great.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Shalal,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us at Le Meridien Thimphu. It’s fantastic to know that our staff made you feel special and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, your room, and the spa services. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel manager and the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to magical Bhutan. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.


Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located in Thimpu town. The rooms are spacious and clean. Food options for buffet breakfast were wide and the kitchen was happy to accommodate to my specific dietary restrictions. My husband and I felt warmly welcome by the staff, in particular Deki, who facilitated our hotel check-in and dining requirements. Kezang, Damchoe and Tshering (all from F&B) were also very hospitable.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roving52041881807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Roving,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our centrally located hotel, spacious and clean rooms, and the wide food options available for breakfast. It's wonderful to know that our staff, especially Deki, Kezang, Damchoe, and Tshering, provided you with warm hospitality and made your stay memorable. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warm regards,

Nitin Gupta
Director of operations
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews