We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
AU$959
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
LeMeridien.com
AU$954
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
390
67
21
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
390
67
21
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dinner buffet visit bhutan excellent hospitality rooms are spacious indian food comfortable stay latitude dem lm chef heart gym country happiness conference kingdom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

Le Meridien Thimphu stands as a testament to elegance and beauty, offering a luxurious haven in the heart of Thimphu. The hotel's aesthetic appeal and well-designed interiors create a captivating environment for guests. Special commendation goes to Deki Yang Den, whose exceptional service and attention to detail contribute significantly to the overall guest experience. Her warmth and dedication ensure that guests feel not only welcomed but truly cared for throughout their stay. Le Meridien Thimphu, coupled with Deki Yang Den's exemplary service, becomes a standout choice for those seeking a delightful blend of comfort and hospitality in the heart of Bhutan's capital.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KinjalS109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2024

Dear Kinjal,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for sharing such an eloquent review! We are thrilled to learn that Le Meridien Thimphu has left a lasting impression on you as a testament to elegance and beauty, providing a luxurious haven in the heart of Thimphu. Your acknowledgment of our hotel's aesthetic appeal, well-designed interiors, and captivating environment for guests is truly appreciated.

A special commendation to Deki Yang Den warms our hearts, and we are delighted to hear that her exceptional service and attention to detail significantly contributed to your overall guest experience. We will ensure to pass on your compliments to her as a celebration of her exemplary service.

It was our pleasure to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another delightful stay at Le Meridien Thimphu. If you have anything that you would like to share or experience for your next visit, please do not hesitate to share it with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2023

The hotel Staff Ms Deki Yangden was extremely cordial and extended all courtesies and support during my stay there. She took all care to make the dining experience a wonderful one. My best wishes for the LM in general and Ms Deki in particular.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manoj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2023

Dear manojsV746QO,


Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!


We are truly grateful for the time you took to share such delightful feedback about your recent experience with us. Your kind words have brought immense joy to our team, especially in acknowledging the exceptional hospitality and support provided by Ms. Deki Yangden during your stay.

Your thoughtful recognition of Ms. Deki's cordiality, support, and dedication to ensuring a wonderful experience is genuinely heartening for all of us. Your best wishes will be warmly conveyed to Ms. Deki and the entire team, serving as a source of inspiration for our continued commitment to delivering exceptional service.

We eagerly look forward to the privilege of hosting you again in the future, creating yet another memorable experience. Should you have any preferences to enhance your future stays with us, please feel free to share them, as your satisfaction remains our top priority.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023

We had booked this hotel via our travel agent as a part of the tour package. And we were not disappointed!

From check in to check out the entire experience was wonderful. Check in was a breeze. We got a traditional welcome with the hotel staff providing a white scarf along with a welcome drink & hot towels. We were explained different facilities available at the hotel and what was nearby (as we were in the center of the city and near the market). We were guided to the room which was spacious, clean and well decorated.

Restaurant experience was amazing, with good quality and tasty food. We had breakfast, lunch & dinner at the restaurant and each time we had a wonderful experience.

Service across the hotel was perfect and we were asked at regular intervals if we wanted anything specific and how the experience at the hotel was.

The hotel is at a walking distance from the clock tower and the market. We walked down a few times.

Really happy with the experience and will definitely visit again.

Room tip: In the center of the city. Near the market & clock tower.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrakTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear PrakTA,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

We extend our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that every aspect of your stay, from the seamless check-in to the impeccable service and delightful dining experiences, met your expectations.

Your expressions of satisfaction resonate deeply with us, and we genuinely believe that your time with us was indeed wonderful.

We eagerly anticipate the privilege of welcoming you back for another memorable experience. If there are specific preferences you wish to communicate to enhance your next stay, please do not hesitate to share them with us. Your satisfaction remains our top priority.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023

Excellent location allows an easy exploration of the Thimphu city. Staff are excellent too, in particularly the Deki twin sisters and Tashi Tshering who are very friendly with good English, offer good recommendation for our tours . Bhutanese dress and foot wash events are great experience for foreigners.

However the hotel external window is very dusty and food is so so. I stayed in junior suite. In comparison of my experience in Como Uma, surprisingly La Meridian is not cost effective.

Still recommend to stay in La Meriden to explore the Thimphu city. Giving 3 stars review is to alert the management for improvement so to make la Meridian a true luxury experience.

Room tip: Staff are excellent but food tasty is more Indian style so I gave a 4 star review on the service.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2023

Dear Catherine,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at Le Meridien Thimphu. We appreciate your positive comments about our location and the exceptional service provided by our staff. It's heartening to know that you enjoyed the Bhutanese dress and foot wash events, providing a unique experience for our valued guests.

We value your constructive feedback regarding the external window cleanliness and food quality. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with the relevant teams for immediate attention and improvement.

While we regret to hear that your experience didn't surpass your expectations in comparison to other establishments, we genuinely appreciate your recommendation for Le Meridien Thimphu.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved and truly exceptional stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2023 via mobile

All the working staff is excellent very smiling always specially Deki Yangden was very helpfull jolly I don't remember the names of others are also good will love to Visit Le meridian Thimpu again food is verygood ovver here i love Bhutan one more in Front office Deki Tshomo who is vvery ggood

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 686seemav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2023

Dear 686seemav,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

We extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to articulate your delightful experience with us. Your expressions of satisfaction resonate deeply with us, and we are genuinely pleased to learn that your time with us was indeed wonderful.

Your commendations on the excellence of our team's service and the praise for our culinary offerings are truly heartening. We will ensure to convey your appreciative feedback to our team members, recognizing and celebrating their invaluable contributions.

We eagerly anticipate the privilege of hosting you once more for another exceptional stay at our hotel. Should you have any specific preferences or suggestions to share that could enhance your next visit, please do not hesitate to share them with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews