We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
LeMeridien.com
AU$954
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Booking.com
AU$956
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$951
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
390
67
21
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
390
67
21
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dinner buffet visit bhutan excellent hospitality rooms are spacious indian food comfortable stay latitude dem lm chef heart gym country happiness conference kingdom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Its a wonderful right in the heart of the city of Thimphu, a wonderful property and our room was upgraded to a suite room, which had an amazing view of the city. The hotel staff were very courteous and there were issues with hot water which was resolved once we informed them.

The food is good and wonderful hospitality.... thank you all

Room tip: Choose high floors
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Soulful_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear Soulful_Travellers,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we truly appreciate your kind words about our staff.

We sincerely apologize for the temporary inconvenience with the hot water, but we're pleased to hear that it was promptly resolved once brought to our attention. Our team works hard to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience, and your feedback motivates us to continue delivering exceptional service.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your next stay, please don't hesitate to let us know. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

Great indoor swimming pool, gym and spa facilities! Had a wonderful spa appointment with Kemcho. The staff was kind and very helpful. The view from the rooms is alright given that the hotel is in a city location- not too scenic or much of a Mountain View.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Venture55379956827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear Venture55379956827,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

We extend our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your delightful experience with us! Your glowing feedback about our amenities and staff truly warms our hearts. It brings us immense joy to know that your stay with us was nothing short of exceptional.

We eagerly anticipate the privilege of hosting you again at Le Meridien Thimphu, where we are committed to providing unparalleled experiences. Should you have any specific preferences or desires for your next stay, please do not hesitate to share them with us. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are dedicated to ensuring your future stays are as memorable as this one.

Thank you once more for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2023

We had a fantastic experience at this beautifully designed hotel in the heart of Thimphu. Great service and hospitality from the reservations team, front desk, and at the restaurant. Particularly want to call out Sangay Om who helped us not just with the stay in Thimphu but designed our overall experience in Bhutan as well as Nitin Gupta, the Director of Operations, who was omnipresent at the hotel and checked in on us regularly with recommendations and advice. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prasad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Dear Prasad,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Your delightful feedback has truly brightened our day! We're delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was wonderful. Your generous compliments and recognition of our team are deeply appreciated, and we can't wait to share this fantastic feedback with all of them. It's feedback like yours that fuels our inspiration and motivation to consistently deliver the exceptional services we aim for.

We highly value your recommendation, which serves as the ultimate praise. We eagerly anticipate the chance to welcome you back for another exceptional stay. If there are specific preferences or experiences you would like to explore during your next visit, please feel free to share them with us. Your satisfaction will always be our top priority!

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu! 

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

Such a friendly, humble and lovely customer service team from the reception counter, restaurant and housekeeping, Everyone is taking good care of us during the 3 nights stay at LM Thimphu. Special thanks to Choki Wangchuk, the Master chef of Latest Recipe & his team for preparing all the delicious meals and cakes for us. We never forget to thanks all the beautiful ladies staff who make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Really grateful for the sweet memories. Highly recommended to stay at this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sook Yee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2023

Dear Yee,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Your heartfelt review has truly made our day! We are overjoyed to learn that your stay with us was filled with the warmth and exceptional service that our team strives to provide. Your kind words of appreciation for Choki Wangchuk and the Latest Recipe’s team are truly touching. We sincerely appreciate the sweet memories you've shared with us.

As we eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back for more delightful experiences, please feel free to share any specific preferences or requests for your next stay. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Le Meridien Thimphu. The hotel staff were so welcoming to us and attentive to our needs. We would especially like to commend Deki Tshomo (front office), Deki Yangden (food and beverage), and Karma Lhamo (food and beverage) for their exceptional service and warm hospitality. Without them, our stay wouldn’t have been so memorable! Thank you for taking care of us ❤️

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Qian Hui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Meridien Thimphu, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2023

Dear Hui,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for your heartfelt review! We're overjoyed to hear that your stay with us was wonderful and that Deki Tshomo, Deki Yangden, and Karma Lhamo in particular delivered outstanding service that made your stay memorable. We'll make sure to convey your kind words to them, as your feedback inspires us to maintain our commitment to exceptional service.

We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back for another delightful stay! If you have any specific preferences or requests for your next visit, please feel free to share them with us. Your satisfaction is our top-priority.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews