We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
AU$897
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
LeMeridien.com
AU$897
Fully refundable before Sun, 25 Feb
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
386
65
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
65
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dinner buffet visit bhutan excellent hospitality rooms are spacious indian food comfortable stay latitude dem lm chef heart gym country happiness conference kingdom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Neat & Clean Rooms & Bathrooms with all necessities. Very very courteous staff , soft spoken & prompt in dealing with our special requests. Food was Goooddd..
Our special thanks to the chef.

The hotel is in the middle of town so market is accessible easily.

We were a group of 7 and each one enjoyed their stay. Thanks to the entire management.

Room tip: It’s in the middle of town so don’t expect a great view of Mountains.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ShailajaR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Dear Shailaja,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you and everyone in the group enjoyed the stay at our hotel and that our rooms, bathrooms, and amenities met your expectations. It's heartening to know that our staff's courtesy and prompt service, as well as the delicious food prepared by our chef, added to the overall positive experience. We will be sure to pass on your special thanks to them.

We are thrilled to have had the opportunity to host you and your group, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

1 . Today’s Pumpkin soup was very delicious made by
***Sonam Tobgay
2. And greek salad was very yummy made by
*** Tandin Namgay
Thank you chef **

I like breakfast also and service was also good nice experience we enjoyed a lot with family

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Dear Mona,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback about your experience at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the pumpkin soup made by Sonam Tobgay and the Greek salad prepared by Tandin Namgay. Our chefs take great pride in crafting delicious and memorable dishes, and we'll be sure to pass on your compliments to them.

We're delighted to know that you also had a wonderful breakfast and had a great time with your family. We strive to create a welcoming and enjoyable atmosphere for all our guests, and we're pleased to hear that your experience was a memorable one.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future, and we'll be sure to keep up the high standards that you've come to expect.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu. If you have any specific suggestions or preferences you'd like to see in your next visit, please feel free to share them with us.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2023 via mobile

Our 5 night stay here started with a warm welcome with a white scarf. The room is huge and I swear the housekeeping fairies and come and straighten things out every time I leave the room, it’s impeccable organization. We have used the steam and sauna every day. There’s indoor pool as well.

The restaurant Latest Recipe serves a wide spread of items for breakfast buffet. Every meal there is tasty and we had dinner there every night and we have ordered items that are not on the menu but they still oblige. The biryanis (lamb & chicken) and all the curries are delicious - most favorite is Lamb Nihari I had on our last night. Location is great with beautiful view from room. The service is where they excel too - if I walk in with any bag in my hand, some is always running to the door to take it from my hand and bring it and put it in the room. Anything you ask for, they figure it out for you.

We attended Thimphu Tshechu festivities and I bought a traditional outfit to wear for the last day of the festival. As soon as they heard that, I was offered help to put it on. I would have been clueless otherwise. Everyone we encountered is courteous but a few stand out - Namgay who helped with the outfit, Anurag always fulfilling our off the menu requests, Khentse taking care of us at restaurant - she’s always working and Dampei f&b manager, Sonam for setting our foot bath, Singay for always running to the door and helping with our stuff. Everyone that works here made our stay extra special. Hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TourWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madam,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

We are deeply touched by your heartfelt review! It warms our hearts to hear that your 5-night stay was filled with wonderful experiences. From the warm welcome to impeccable room service, steam & sauna sessions, and the indoor pool, we're thrilled you enjoyed it all. Our team at Latest Recipe is delighted that you relished our breakfast buffet and off-menu delights, especially the mouthwatering biryanis and Lamb Nihari.

Our exceptional service is a point of pride, and we're thrilled to hear about your positive interactions with our team members, including Namgay, Anurag, Khentse, Dampai, Sonam, and Singay. They truly go above and beyond to ensure guests have an extraordinary stay. We will certainly convey your appreciation to them. Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu. We can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2023

The front desk team is top-notch, handling check-ins and check-outs with a smile that's as efficient as it is welcoming. A slight sound complain warranted a daily ""thou shall hast a shift if still there be a thump"

I've got to hand it to the Housekeeping team for their attention to detail. On the second evening of my stay, I came back to my room to find a mysterious box with a sweet note on my bed. What's more, they managed to keep the linens spotless without changing them, which made my stay rash-free, especially considering my sensitive skin.

The restaurant crew is not just about serving food; they're all about serving up genuine smiles and dishing out fantastic travel recommendations. To top it off, on the second-to-last day of my stay, they surprised me with a farewell cake. It was such a nice touch.

I want to express my gratitude for the exceptional service your team provided. Thanks Kezang, Roshni, Ngawang, Nim & Tshering, all the pips in the photos for making my stay so memorable!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mahansunwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Mahansunwa,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

We sincerely appreciate your kind feedback! It brings us immense joy to know that your stay was delightful, and our dedicated team contributed to making your experience truly special.
Your commendation of our staff members, spanning from reception to restaurant to rooms, who went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and create lasting memories, holds great significance for us. We are committed to delivering exceptional service, and hearing such positive feedback from esteemed guest like you is a tremendous source of motivation.

Kezang, Roshni, Ngawang, Nim, and Tshering are integral members of our team, and we will certainly convey your appreciation to them. They are elated to have played a role in crafting a memorable stay for you.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu and we eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. If there are any additional ways we can enhance your next visit, please do not hesitate to reach us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

We spent 2 nights at the Le Meridien in Thimpu and were very satisfied - mostly because the staff go above and beyond to make your stay special. The restaurant breakfast spread is excellent and the chef and staff do everything they can to customize your food experience. The rooms are clean and well appointed, with great air conditioning and bathrooms. Location is also great - central to the bustling of town Thimpu. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RudolfT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Dear Rudolf,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Le Meridien Thimphu on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us.

Our dedicated staff takes immense pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests, and it's heartwarming to know that their efforts made your stay special. We'll make sure to pass on your compliments to the team, who are always eager to create memorable experiences tailored to each guest's preferences.

Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay. If you have any specific preferences or requests for your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews