We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
LeMeridien.com
AU$938
Fully refundable before Sun, 14 Apr
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
AU$936
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$939
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
389
66
21
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
66
21
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dinner buffet visit bhutan excellent hospitality rooms are spacious indian food comfortable stay latitude dem lm chef heart gym country happiness conference kingdom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2023

Food was great n the view was best .you could do with a proper Bar outside waiters need more training n music system is required outside fir guest to enjoy
Manish was excellent and made us ultra comfortable

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Himanshu suresh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2023

Dear Himanshu,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

We appreciate you taking the time to write about on your recent trip to Le Meridien Paro, Riverfront, our sister property.

If you have a moment, kindly leave a review about Le Meridien Paro, Riverfront by visiting this link: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g321541-d8538046-Reviews-Le_Meridien_Paro_Riverfront-Paro_Paro_District.html

On behalf of Le Meridien Paro, Riverfront, thank you once more for your insightful feedback.

Regards,
Le Meridien Thimphu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

Good room service, staff was happy looking n very positive on job. Great service. Banquets service was good with yummy food. Will definitely recommend friends n family for the same property. Will c u soon too

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shailesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2023

Dear Shailesh,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our team took excellent care of you.

Your recommendation to friends & family means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay. If there's anything specific you'd like to see or experience during your next visit, please feel free to let us know. We're here to make your stay even more memorable.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

We throughout enjoyed. Best service, best food and very specious rooms.
Would lije to recommend who likes the he best high end accommodation.
Best hotel in Thimphu.
Location is very central. Heart of thimphu.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curious66109685813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2023

Dear Madam/Sir,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had the "best experience" during your stay at our hotel in Thimphu.

Our team takes great pride in providing top-notch service, and it's incredibly gratifying to know that you found it to be the best.

Your recommendation means alot to us, and we truly appreciate your kind words about our high-end accommodation.

Once again, thank you for choosing Le Meridien Thimphu, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay. If you have any specific preferences or requests for your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know, and we'll do our best to exceed your expectations once again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

Rooms.very good and clean. Bathroom and shower facilities where too good. Bed was good and sheets were clean. Other accessories like coffee machine and tea bags provided were excellent quality. Will.recomend friends.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Experience117100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Dear Sir/Madam,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel.

Your recommendation means the world to us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving you and your friends again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

Wonderful Hotel - Clean spacious rooms, The staff was delightful and eager to help . Convenient location. I had problem with the AC which was fixed very promptly. I would recommend to anyone visiting Thimphu

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ushm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2023

Dear Ushm,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic review of our hotel on TripAdvisor! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in Thimphu.
It's heartwarming to know that you found our rooms clean and spacious, and that our dedicated staff left a positive impression on you.
We're sorry to hear about the issue with the AC, but we're pleased that our team promptly addressed it for you. Your comfort is of utmost importance to us, and we appreciate your understanding.

We're truly grateful for your recommendation to fellow travelers visiting Thimphu. It means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another delightful stay in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews