We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hiral M

Perfection…

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Sept 2023via mobile
The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. Food quality and options were also very good. We had a perfect stay. I highly recommend this hotel to all my family n friends.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this review
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Dear Hiral,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear about your recent stay with us and couldn't be happier that you had a perfect experience at the hotel.
Our dedicated team takes great pride in ensuring that our guests feel comfortable and well-cared for, and your kind words about our staff are truly appreciated. It's heartening to know that their efforts made your stay enjoyable and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you and your loved ones back to our hotel in the future. If there's anything else we can do to make your next stay even more exceptional, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Reagrds,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$221
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$114
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$218
1.1 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$940
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$917
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$363
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$279
  • Vio.com
  • Official Hotel
5.0 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$102
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
AU$96
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$37
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
396
67
21
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
67
21
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dinner buffet visit bhutan excellent hospitality rooms are spacious indian food comfortable stay latitude dem lm chef heart gym country happiness conference kingdom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2023

We were there for three nights and what made our stay exceptional was the hotel staff. Chef Anurag and Chef Mohit were always giving personal attention to our requirements at the restraunt, The staff at lobby and reception were very warm, courteous and friendly, ready to help with anything and everything.
We had wonderful time at the Hotel and the lovely country of Bhutan.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Dear Harish,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you very much for your thoughtful feedback and excellent rating! We are delighted to hear that your stay at our hotel was fantastic and that our staff played a significant role in making it special.

We take great pleasure in offering the best possible service and care to all of our guests, and it warms our hearts to know you felt properly cared for throughout your stay.

Bhutan is a stunning nation, and we are happy that you were able to experience it while staying with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel once more, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us for a future visit.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2023 via mobile

Looks like a very old hotel... rooms are small ... bathroom also not 5 star standards... the food is bad... only the service is good... that is because everyone in Bhutan are very courteous and friendly... not worth the 40 k plus they charge per night...

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1960manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2023

Dear 1960manu,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Le Meridien Thimphu & taking the time to provide your insightful feedback. We highly respect your thoughts and opinions since we feel that without feedback from our valued guests, like you, we wouldn't be able to enhance our services.
You can count on us to record it & deal with it internally.
We hope you will give us another chance to live up to your expectations and offer you an amazing guest experience when your travels bring you back to Thimphu.

Regards, 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2023

All people and staff /chef are very helpful and service very nice , (chef are sukhraj,Mohit and Vijay) and thanks to all service staff like namgay Dem, kezang, tashi lhaden, tashi namgay are very helpful and respect to all , food quality is excellent and enjoy our stay in le meridian thimpu, regards Dinesh and his family

Room tip: Yes
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DineshkrGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2023

Dear Dinesh,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. We strive to deliver our best, and it is positive feedback from our valued guests like you that keeps us going. We are thrilled that our team was able to go above & beyond to make your stay more enjoyable and memorable.
As an expression of gratitude for their exceptional services, we will share your feedback with Sukhraj, Mohit, Vijay, Namgay Dem, Kezang, Tashi Lhaden, and Tashi Namgay.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have you as a guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2023 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Perfect location in the middle of Thimphu. Our room/suite was very large and well decorated. Staff in the restaurant was top notch and made our dining experience memorable. Special shout out to Karma Lhamo, Namgay Dem, Kezang Bida and Khedup Wangpo. Thank you for making our stay tremendous. We hope to me back soon.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 131ianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Dear 13lianz,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your stay at the hotel. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – our valued guest like you! Your feedback has been shared with Karma Lhamo, Namgay Dem, Kezang Bida and Khedup Wangpo as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2023 via mobile

Services are all dependent on the thickness of ones purse and profile of the customer to the extent one can resort to Nescafé coffee without milk, a potatoes stirred up to make many tasteless menu. Access to internet is limited and strength of internet is very low and substandard. As simple as no variety of tea or green tea limiting to a pot of tea

Room tip: 1) check the internet services and its price 2) use of mike system can be way expensive and yet with unstable 3) precheck the meal items and standards. 4) free parking
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dochula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Dear Dochula,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience. We apologize for falling short of your expectations and any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of your concerns regarding the internet services, availability of tea options & meal standards. We will address these issues with the relevant departments to improve our services.

We value your patronage & hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews