We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
LeMeridien.com
AU$924
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 July
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Expedia.com
AU$921
Fully refundable before Sat, 3 Aug
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$921
Fully refundable before Sat, 3 Aug
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ian Z
Long Island, New York

Wonderful Stay. Centrally located with the friendliest of staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 July 2023via mobile
Wonderful stay. Perfect location in the middle of Thimphu. Our room/suite was very large and well decorated. Staff in the restaurant was top notch and made our dining experience memorable. Special shout out to Karma Lhamo, Namgay Dem, Kezang Bida and Khedup Wangpo. Thank you for making our stay tremendous. We hope to me back soon.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this review
Responded 7 July 2023
Dear 13lianz,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your stay at the hotel. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – our valued guest like you! Your feedback has been shared with Karma Lhamo, Namgay Dem, Kezang Bida and Khedup Wangpo as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$227
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$227
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$227
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
    AU$96
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Trip.com
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
0.6 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$206
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Vio.com
    AU$148
  • Trip.com
    AU$182
0.6 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$131
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • Priceline
    AU$131
0.5 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$51
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$51
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$51
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$311
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
  • Agoda.com
    AU$338
  • Vio.com
    AU$311
5.0 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
1.1 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
AU$58
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$58
1.3 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
AU$939
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$943
  • Priceline
    AU$943
  • Vio.com
    AU$943
0.7 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
396
67
21
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
67
21
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dinner buffet visit bhutan excellent hospitality rooms are spacious indian food comfortable stay latitude dem lm chef heart gym country happiness conference kingdom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2023 via mobile

Services are all dependent on the thickness of ones purse and profile of the customer to the extent one can resort to Nescafé coffee without milk, a potatoes stirred up to make many tasteless menu. Access to internet is limited and strength of internet is very low and substandard. As simple as no variety of tea or green tea limiting to a pot of tea

Room tip: 1) check the internet services and its price 2) use of mike system can be way expensive and yet with unstable 3) precheck the meal items and standards. 4) free parking
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dochula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Dear Dochula,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience. We apologize for falling short of your expectations and any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of your concerns regarding the internet services, availability of tea options & meal standards. We will address these issues with the relevant departments to improve our services.

We value your patronage & hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2023 via mobile

Fortunately, for me, and unfortunately, for Bhutan, tourists have not really returned to the country yet. I had pretty much a run of the place.

I especially want to shout out to;
1 Namgay Dem
2 Kezang Bidha
3 Suk pard. Guruag
4 Tashi Namgay
5 Dampai

Room tip: Just go to Bhutan, you won’t be disappointed!
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2023

This hotel is highly recommended, for the best service, you can get. I thanks all people in the reception, the management, the team on service - Namgay D.; Karma Hamso, Tashi Lhaden etc. for a particularly good service in the restaurant and service facilities.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Dear Jesper S,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience at Le Meridien Thimphu. We constantly strive to deliver our best, and feedback from valued guests like you keeps us going. We are thrilled to learn that our staffs were able to give their their best & you had a wonderful time at the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to host you soon in near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2023

The staffs became my family. So ready to serve, humble and soft spoken.
The chef was Indian and catered to all our whimsical requests.
The cleaning staffs were prompt.
The room view was poetic.
I will come back always.
This was something that will be imprinted positively in my mind.
Thank you LM, Thimphu.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shabbir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2023

Dear Shabbir A,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the hotel. We are thrilled to get such great comments, which motivates us to continue offering our best to valued guests like you. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2023

@kezang Bida @Tashi Namgay thank you so much for everything…really like you’re service, it was so good talking about Bhutan, I really like the Bhutanese beer thank you for recommending. Excellent service.I’ll recommend other friend to visit Bhutan .it was nice to meet .

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neonkevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Dear Neonkevins,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at Le Meridien Thimphu. We constantly strive to deliver our best to our guests, and the feedback we receive from them is what keeps us motivated. We shared the feedback with kezang & Tashi as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. We're glad you had a pleasant time at the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews