We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Warren H

A new country for me and a spectacular country for me. I urge everybody to visit.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 June 2023via mobile
Fortunately, for me, and unfortunately, for Bhutan, tourists have not really returned to the country yet. I had pretty much a run of the place.

I especially want to shout out to;
1 Namgay Dem
2 Kezang Bidha
3 Suk pard. Guruag
4 Tashi Namgay
5 Dampai
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Just go to Bhutan, you won’t be disappointed!
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$218
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$50
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$201
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$349
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
  • eDreams
5.0 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$80
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
3.1 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
AU$71
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
AU$71
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
23.2 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$913
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Le Meridien Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
396
67
21
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
67
21
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office dinner buffet visit bhutan excellent hospitality rooms are spacious indian food comfortable stay latitude dem lm chef heart gym country happiness conference kingdom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2023

This hotel is highly recommended, for the best service, you can get. I thanks all people in the reception, the management, the team on service - Namgay D.; Karma Hamso, Tashi Lhaden etc. for a particularly good service in the restaurant and service facilities.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Dear Jesper S,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for taking time to share about your experience at Le Meridien Thimphu. We constantly strive to deliver our best, and feedback from valued guests like you keeps us going. We are thrilled to learn that our staffs were able to give their their best & you had a wonderful time at the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to host you soon in near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2023

The staffs became my family. So ready to serve, humble and soft spoken.
The chef was Indian and catered to all our whimsical requests.
The cleaning staffs were prompt.
The room view was poetic.
I will come back always.
This was something that will be imprinted positively in my mind.
Thank you LM, Thimphu.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shabbir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2023

Dear Shabbir A,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at the hotel. We are thrilled to get such great comments, which motivates us to continue offering our best to valued guests like you. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2023

@kezang Bida @Tashi Namgay thank you so much for everything…really like you’re service, it was so good talking about Bhutan, I really like the Bhutanese beer thank you for recommending. Excellent service.I’ll recommend other friend to visit Bhutan .it was nice to meet .

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neonkevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2023

Dear Neonkevins,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at Le Meridien Thimphu. We constantly strive to deliver our best to our guests, and the feedback we receive from them is what keeps us motivated. We shared the feedback with kezang & Tashi as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. We're glad you had a pleasant time at the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2023

We went for dinner and the food was excellent!! Best food we had in bhutan was here.

I also took spa services at the hotel & the experience was amazing! Therapist: Kencho is a must ask at the table! Super nice & one of the best therapist service I have had in a long time.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shivam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2023

Dear Shivam G,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

I'd want to thank you on behalf of the entire hotel team for sharing about your dinner & spa experience.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – our valued guest like you! Your feedback has been shared with Kencho (spa) and the F&B Department as a way of celebrating the great guest experience we delivered. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2023 via mobile

Nice property is downtown Thimphu, close to the key tourist places in Thimphu.

Very hospitable staff.

Food is nice. Even though breakfast and dinner is served as a buffet, the restaurant staff and the chef are ever willing to serve it fresh.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sumitra Sharma, Marketing at Le Meridien Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2023

Dear Amit C,

Kuzuzangpola from Le Meridien Thimphu!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your hotel experiences. We are constantly eager to deliver our best, and the feedback from our valued guest is what keeps us going. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food & services offered by our restaurant staff & chef. Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Thimphu. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews