We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
20
51
27
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
51
27
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steamed vegetables buddha statue electric kettle star hotel bottled water would stay here again excellent location bhutanese style market wifi heating country
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2019

The hotel is in good location, close to town and quiet. The view from the room is beautiful. We stayed for only one night while on a tour. It would be a nice place for a longer stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The services were excellent. The bhutanese foods were nice, liked most other places, but the hotel should try to cater for a few asian or western dishes for variety.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NicoleATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Location wise, is about 15 minutes walking from the main street where all the stores and the restaurants located, stayed only one night, everything about that hotel is average. Breakfast is not great, but supper was much better!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Emad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2019

I reached Hotel Amodhara, Thimpu on 14th October, 2019 and left on 16th October, 2019 morning. I was provided two standard rooms for 5 family members which were truly mesmerizing, located beautifully, in house keeping was very good, rooms were well kept with electric kettle for tea making and free wifi. The breakfast and dinner (vegetarian) was not very innovative, the usual routine which was not very palliative for north indians. In fact, they provide the same yellow dal in each dinner, mixed veg, the soup is awesome and what to say of fruit juice. The hotel should try to cater more to the north indian taste because the cooks are local bhutanese and they don't know Indian taste.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank SAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

The hotel has good location, a few minutes walk from the town. Food is average, the staff courteous. The property has a quaint and pretty look about it. The view from rooms is beautiful, like most other places in Bhutan. Overall, a decent 2 nights stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rashmi_ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed two nights. comfortable place. Ask for corner rooms and double bed if you are a couple.
The wifi is good. the breakfast and food is avoidable. The staff is courteous and helpful. It is walking distance from.main Traffic and thus walking around town is easy

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Blaise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
701amodhara, Manager at Hotel Amodhara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Amodhara as your place to stay and for taking the time to share your comments.
I will share your positive comments with our team, I am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We're looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews