We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
130
20
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
20
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aman resorts bhutan architecture kinley karma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2023 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this majestic property set amongst woodlands high above the centre of Thimpu, the perfect escape from the city streets.
Our suite was everything I’d hoped for and more. The treatments were an exceptional standard and the entire team delivered a true Aman experience from start to finish.
A special thank you must go to Mongul for taking such great care of us and giving us plenty of background to life in Bhutan.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nick-selective
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2022

In October and November, our US guests stayed at Amankora Thimphu & Punakha as part of their Bhutan tours with Bhutan Best Travel. Your excellent service provided to our guests is greatly appreciated.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelBhutanBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2022 via mobile

If I could give more stars I would! It is not often one comes across a place which is almost perfect in every regard. A beautiful hotel whose architecture melds seamlessly with the surrounding area. The rooms are warm, clean, welcoming and spacious with views of the forest. A beguiling, peaceful and special place. The food is amazing and the service exemplary with our every ask catered to. Special thanks to Phuntsho, Kinley, Chimchi, Anton and all the team at Amankora! Katrinche La! Thank you for looking after us - we feel truly blessed to have been guests.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adventurerfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2020

See part 1 at Aman Paro

Aman’s prioritisation of their guest comfort was impressed on us the day the king visited the property. We weren’t restricted in any part of the hotel (besides the library where the king was hosting dignitaries of course). We were treated with equal respect and was free to use any part of the property. This would never have been the case in anywhere else.

Our guide (Kesang) and driver (Uygeng) were experienced and reliable. We felt safe and attended to on the whole journey. As my partner and I are not in favour of an activities filled vacation, we cut out quite a lot of the sight seeing activities. I almost felt bad and slightly rude every time I had to turn down Kesang’s offer to show us those centuries old monasteries and Dzongs listed on our itineraries. Where we do agree to visit (like some of the iconic Dzong in Punakha), we didn’t stay very long.

We spent most of our time enjoying the room, the property and the environment that never fail to fascinate us. We took short walks around the properties surroundings. We particularly enjoyed the pool in Punakha. Although we had wish that the pool temperature could be a tad warmer ( just a couple of degrees), it would have been perfect. Nonetheless, I would say Punakha property was our favourite of the three.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank GoodEnough-sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

Copying Aman Paro review as everything applies to this property:

Amankora is just perfect. Everything is perfect: the gorgeous, secluded locations; great food; impeccable design; attention to detail; commitment to sustainability; and most of all the unparalleled service.

The design is fabulous, everything is so well thought-out. It feels like you're staying at the well-staffed home of a very gracious host with impeccable taste, who's never at home, so you can do exactly as you please.

Examples of the service:
-after the first day, they observed my shoe size is on the small side, and placed bedroom slippers in exactly my size (along with a humidifier, which I requested on the first night) on my side of the bed every night, even in the different Aman locations across Bhutan.
-The turn-down gifts were unique every night of the trip. Some friends who've been there many times for extended stays have still always gotten unique gifts.
-You never actually see them clean your room, but the room is always pristine.
-Laundry service is wonderful, everything is returned super fast and neatly hung up.
-On treks, they somehow get to the mid-point before you, and surprise you with amazing snacks and tea
-Every meal is customized to your preference

Room tip: All rooms are amazing
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ftravel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews