We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2023

One of the finest hotel I have ever stayed in. We were traveling with a team of 30 persons. Stayed there for 10 days. The experience staying in this hotel was awesome. Would like to visit this place again.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MajidYousuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Operation Manager, General Manager at The Capital Hotel Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Thank you so much for your review. Your review motivates us to strive towards excellence in service. Hope to welcome you back in near future. With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2023 via mobile

Rooms were very nice with beautiful view . The service was excellent !! The food at the red was also very good. . Tried some Bhutanese cuisine, really liked it . Each and every staff was very polite and very friendly . Had a lovely stay. Would definitely come back to the hotel again

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rashrash143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Operation Manager, General Manager at The Capital Hotel Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

We are extremely grateful for your kind reviews. Thank you for choosing The Capital Hotel Thimphu as your preferential accommodation and staying with us. Tashi Delek- May all good things come to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2023

This is a relatively new hotel in Sep 2023 but its service quality belies its age. The services, always delivered with a big genial smile and politeness, seem to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

The rooms are new and comfortable though might seem a bit pricey at first, but then all of Thimphu seems to be expensive. Location is ideal if you have work in Thimphu but would still prefer a quiet neighborhood.

All in all well worth the value offered. A signing off appreciation for the courteous and friendly manager as well! All the best to you and the hotel.

Room tip: Remember Thimphu goes to bed early.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Harvardiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Operation Manager, General Manager at The Capital Hotel Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Thank you so much for staying with us. We were delighted to have you with us. Tashi Delek- May all good things come to you la.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews