We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
AU$214
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
AU$158
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 June
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$144
Fully refundable before Mon, 3 June
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rashrash143
Kolkata (Calcutta), India

The capital hotel Thimphu

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2023via mobile
Rooms were very nice with beautiful view . The service was excellent !! The food at the red was also very good. . Tried some Bhutanese cuisine, really liked it . Each and every staff was very polite and very friendly . Had a lovely stay. Would definitely come back to the hotel again
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Operation Manager, General Manager at The Capital Hotel Thimphu, responded to this review
Responded 10 Sept 2023
We are extremely grateful for your kind reviews. Thank you for choosing The Capital Hotel Thimphu as your preferential accommodation and staying with us. Tashi Delek- May all good things come to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
AU$240
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$231
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Trip.com
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
    AU$61
0.5 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$104
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$101
  • Trip.com
    AU$169
0.4 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Priceline
    AU$145
0.2 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Forest View
Priceline
AU$379
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$347
0.8 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
0.6 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$290
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$365
  • Official Hotel
  • eDreams
5.7 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$285
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    AU$264
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lunch with Thai guests
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
1.8 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
LeMeridien.com
AU$921
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    AU$919
  • Expedia.com
    AU$918
  • Priceline
    AU$923
0.6 km from The Capital Hotel Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2023

This is a relatively new hotel in Sep 2023 but its service quality belies its age. The services, always delivered with a big genial smile and politeness, seem to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

The rooms are new and comfortable though might seem a bit pricey at first, but then all of Thimphu seems to be expensive. Location is ideal if you have work in Thimphu but would still prefer a quiet neighborhood.

All in all well worth the value offered. A signing off appreciation for the courteous and friendly manager as well! All the best to you and the hotel.

Room tip: Remember Thimphu goes to bed early.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Harvardiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Operation Manager, General Manager at The Capital Hotel Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

Thank you so much for staying with us. We were delighted to have you with us. Tashi Delek- May all good things come to you la.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Operation Manager, General Manager at The Capital Hotel Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC