We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$132
Expedia.com
AU$129
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$106
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
148
54
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
54
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young boy heated floors heated towel rack home stay hot water jain food nice bathroom very nice hotel breakfast and dinner other hotels room heater stayed for nights thimphu town balcony bhutan conditioner kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2023 via mobile

The rooms are very nice, well maintained. Nice bathroom. The pillows were a bit flat and hard. This made it difficult to sleep wearing ear plugs, which were really necessary due to the almost continuous barking of dogs going on around the hotel most of the time during the night. The curtains did not block out the sunlight fully, which led me to wake up very early (not a problem for me, but worth noting). The restaurant was okay, a bit dark, very friendly and professional staff. However during my one week stay, they did not have about half the items I ordered in stock each time I ate there.
I paid about 95 dollar per night via a website, and overall I found that too expensive considering the poor quality of my sleep. I since found another place for half the price where I sleep much better.

Room tip: Try to sleep at the back of the building, should be quieter.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jwdlvw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup wangyal, Owner at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2023

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to be nice and well-maintained, and that you appreciated our friendly and professional staff. However, we are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations in some other aspects.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the flat and hard pillows. We will certainly take note of this and take steps to ensure that our guests have a more comfortable sleep experience. We are also sorry to hear that the barking dogs nearby disturbed your sleep. Unfortunately, this is out of our control, but we understand that it can be frustrating.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the curtains, and we will do our best to ensure that our rooms provide sufficient darkness for guests who prefer to sleep in. Additionally, we apologize for the restaurant's inventory issues during your stay. We are committed to providing a high-quality dining experience and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration to improve our service.

We understand that our rates may not be suitable for everyone, but we believe that our prices are competitive for the quality of our amenities and services. We are glad that you have found a more suitable alternative and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2023

Superb hotel with good food and excellent service

The front office were excellent and the Jain food was exceptional

Important that they were always there to help and the rooms were so spacious and with good amenities

Rohit in front desk was superb

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup wangyal, Owner at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2023

Kuzuzangpola,

We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us just as much as we enjoyed having you here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and bathrooms, as well as our service. We have an extremely hard working team that strives to provide the highest level of services for our guests and they will be absolutely delighted to hear your feedback.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back at Khang Residency.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2023 via mobile

Superb hotel with exceptional rooms with a kitchenette and superb staff

The Reception Front desk staff Dorji, Tandin and Rohit were exceptional. Rohit a young boy was so polite and helpful that it really made our stay a pleasure

The food was nice and they went out of their way to provide Jain food which is never easy away from Indian sub continent. Special mention for Mon, Sonam, Wangmo, Peña, Yeshey and Kumbu.

Very nice hotel and will definitely return. A 3 star hotel with 5 Star service

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 282harishs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup wangyal, Owner at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2023

Kuzuzangpola,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us just as much as we enjoyed having you here. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Khang Residency.  We have an extremely hard working team that strives to provide the highest level of services for our guests and they will be absolutely delighted to hear your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the food as all dishes are carefully prepared from scratch and catered towards our guests' preferences.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back at Khang Residency very soon.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2023

We stayed for 2 nights in Khang Residency and it was such a pleasant experience, starting from the ever smiling team at the reception to the kitchen staff and room service.

The room comes with heated floors, heated bathroom floors, a heated towel rack and all around hot water... bathtub included. We had our own stand alone room heater which we could switch on and off depending on our comfort. The balcony has sliding glass doors and a sliding mesh door, to either bring in the cold air or keep it out.

The room was spacious and warm. With the cold weather, slippers and heated towels were provided. Morning coffee from room service was not charged additionally until other hotels I've stayed in.

The kitchen service was like that of a home stay or even home. The food was cooked to our taste (considering the Bhutanese love their spice... and we didn't). If something in the menu was not available, they provided other options.

I would recommend Khang Residency as it truly resonates with Bhutan's culture of welcoming their guests.

#khangresidency #drukasia

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 846Gemini21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup wangyal, Owner at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2023

Kuzuzangpola,

We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us just as much as we enjoyed having you here. Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Khang Residency.  We have an extremely hard working team that strives to provide the highest level of services for our guests and they will be absolutely delighted to hear your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer as well as the food! All dishes are carefully prepared from scratch and catered towards our guests' preferences.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back at Khang Residency very soon.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2022 via mobile

Room is spacious and comes with:
1. 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water
2. Instant coffee and tea
3. A Kettle
4. Shampoo, conditioner and 2 small bar of soap. No body wash.
5. Heated toilet tiles, heated towel rack, hot water and electric radiator. These made our stay comfortable in winter and dry our laundry.
6. An international power socket/plug.

Had dinner twice at its restaurant and find its food slightly too salty to our liking but portion is generous. Breakfast is really nice with many options of cereal, eggs, fruits, bread etc.

Quiet surrounding even though can hear dog barking at night (which is common and doesn't really affect my sleep though) but hotel do provide complimentary ear plugs if required.

Wifi works perfectly. Not near to Thimphu Town.
We want to thank the friendly staff for helping us wear our Gho and Kira too!
Totally recommend this hotel due to its quiet surroundings and awesome service staff!!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Johnstanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup wangyal, Owner at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

Kuzuzangpola,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing a detailed review on your stay! We highly value your feedback and will discuss your points with our team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews