We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ww1920
Moab, Utah

Beautiful quiet and comfortable

Review of Khang Residency
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2019via mobile
Service and staff were so friendly and met every need of our group. Breakfast was fantastic. Clean clean rooms with city views from the room and balcony with sitting area. Can not say enough about the staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup w, General Manager at Khang Residency, responded to this review
Responded 30 May 2019
Kuzuzangpola,

We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. Our team will be absolutely delighted to hear your positive comments and learn that their efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you for mentioning the view from our hotel room and balcony. They are always appreciated by our guests as all rooms offer a scenic panoramic view of the Thimphu valley and surrounding hills.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay at Khang Residency. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$265
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Khang Residency
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$925
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$925
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$925
1.1 km from Khang Residency
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$168
1.1 km from Khang Residency
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$914
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Khang Residency
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$102
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Khang Residency
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$131
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Khang Residency
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
  • Vio.com
    AU$64
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Khang Residency
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$77
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
0.9 km from Khang Residency
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$91
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Khang Residency
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$68
  • Booking.com
22.3 km from Khang Residency
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
149
56
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
56
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young boy heated floors heated towel rack home stay hot water jain food nice bathroom very nice hotel breakfast and dinner other hotels room heater stayed for nights thimphu town balcony bhutan conditioner kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2019

This was my first trip to Bhutan and this was my first hotel. After 3 days of flights/layovers I was exhausted. So my first experience at the hotel was checking and and all I wanted to do is take a shower. Anyway after the shower I went back out w/ my guide/driver to check out the area. The room was good size/ nice bathroom. The bed I think might have been little hard but I had a great sleep. I did hear some dogs at nights barking away but it's ok. I happen to be laying down at the time when i got a call to my room about dinner which was great that they called to let me know. So the food was so good for both dinner and breakfast many choices. It was actually better than most hotels in other countries I have visited. The food at this location was better than the hotel I stayed at in paro. Great location. I wish it had not been raining I might have ventured out that night into downtown area. I recommend this place to anyone and would stay here again. Great staff, great food. Wish I had more than 1 day/night here

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup w, General Manager at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2019

Kuzuzangpola,

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Khang Residency. Our team will be absolutely delighted to hear your feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our food as all dishes are carefully prepared from scratch and catered towards our guest's preferences. Regarding the bed, I wish you had addressed this immediately to our front desk as we are always prepared to help our guests and would have made arrangements to create a better stay for you.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2019

We stayed in the hotel for almost 9 days and the overall experience was fantastic and warm. Accessibility to the hotel is pretty straight forward.
You will be welcomed very warmly by the Hotel Owner/Caretaker Ms. Chimme Namda.
Check-in is also hassle-free and if you are lucky you might get upgrade if the hotel is overbooked. We were given a surprise upgrade from Premium Suite to our own Residential suite without any
charges.
Rooms are well kept and clean.
Housekeeping is on time. On request hotel will make arrangements for your own country food if feasible. Food is tasty and fresh in the restaurant at the ground floor.
The entire staff is friendly and very respectful.
There were no issues during payment and was hassle-free.
We sincerely thank Ms. Chimme and the staff for the homely hospitality.

Room tip: Ask for the room having Thimphu overview from the balcony.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip20971244027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup w, General Manager at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Kuzuzangpola,

We truly appreciate your time taken to leave a detailed and informative review for future travelers. It is our greatest reward to hear such positive feedback from our guests. Your kind words have motivated us to work even harder and hopefully provide you with an even better experience in the future.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

The service is top notch - up to the mark. All the hotel staff are extremely humble and warm; and finally, the rooms are simply amazing. Combine all of it and it sums up to an experience just like home.

Worth a stay!
Cheers!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank knightblaze23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup w, General Manager at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Kuzuzangpola,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Our team will be absolutely delighted to hear your positive comments and learn that their efforts did not go unnoticed.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

We had a great time at the Khang Residency - the staff are friendly and welcoming, and the rooms are wonderful. Our rooms had heating in the floor, which was very nice as we were there in the winter, and great views of Thimphu and the nearby temple.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Swati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup w, General Manager at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Kuzuzangpola Swati,

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review. Our staff will be absolutely delighted to hear your feedback. Thank you for mentioning our warm rooms as our heated floors and towel racks never fail to impress our guests!

Once again, thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay at Khang Residency. We hope to see again soon.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Nice hotel. The view is pleasant when looking in the distance. Down below, the view is not so nice.
Adequate amenities. The grounds are well maintained. The hotel is a bit dated. The staff tries hard to satisfy. The massage on site is practical after a day of walking.

Room tip: Very spacious room , closet & bathroom. The furniture on the balcony & the door need changing.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natbelle2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dhondup w, General Manager at Khang Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Kuzuzangpola,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As you have rightly mentioned, our rooms offer a scenic panoramic view of the Thimphu valley and surrounding hills. In regards to our amenities, we hope you did not miss out of any of them as our rooms are spacious (between 350 – 490 sq.ft. for Executive and Premium category and 750 – 850 sq.ft. for our Residency Suites) and elegantly furnished with Minibar, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Flat screen TV, Cable TV channels, Free High-speed wireless Internet access (Wi-Fi), International call facility, Individually controlled Floor Heating for rooms and bathrooms, Walk-in Rain Shower and Separate Tub, Hair dryer, Towel warmers, Steam free mirrors, Sealy Posturepedic mattresses, In-room safe and Iron/ironing board (on request).
I must agree, we have an extremely hard working team that strives to provide the highest level of services for our guests and make sure they feel at home. They would be happy to welcome you back for a better experience.

Kadrinchela,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews