We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
MakeMyTrip
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
31
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference hall restaurant offers recommend this hotel spa hospitality bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Great hotel, best staff in the world! The beds are very comfortable. The food in the restaurant is lovely. I made a point of choosing this hotel and I am so pleased with the decision. Also, when I returned, the staff remembered me and made me a special dessert.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Thank you for the time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and exceeded your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we value your feedback greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Thimphu Deluxe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

Amazing Team , seamless service , awesome food - That is Thimphu Deluxe Hotel in a nutshell .
Spent almost a week there and left refreshed and energised with memories and made wonderful friends .
Spotlessly clean , impeccable service with a Team that consistently displays an eagerness to please .
Gaius , Anoop , Pema , Kamal, Smita , Rinzin, Arjun, Sonam , Sangeeta , Regina, Diky, Subhash all led by Losal and Menuka is a star team and ensured they made time for us , spoke and developed a bond to ensure we return soon.
Loved the delicate Housekeeping touches during turn down with towel art , the delicious momos and thukpa made to order by the talented Kitchen brigade led by Mahendra , the most delectable mango mousse and the amazing butter chicken which made us look forward to every meal with eagerness and gratitude.
Thank you Team Thimphu Deluxe - you made us feel special and benchmarked hospitality . Continue to shine and prosper !

Room tip: Spa is highly recommended , excellent therapist Sangeeta
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Aditya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Mr. Aditya, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we value your feedback greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Thimphu Deluxe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2024

My Husband and I visited Bhutan and stayed at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel from 28 Dec to 3 January to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Not only a wonderful milestone, but our experience and the warmth and hospitality of the team at the hotel made for a memorable holiday. Right from the time we arrived at the airport, the transport arranged to pick us up gave us a traditional welcome and spoke knowledgeably about the attractions and activities we could do. At the Hotel, we were received as if we were family and shown to a room that was beautifully appointed. Not only was the room spacious and tastefully decorated. It was the small touches, the flowers, the towel art from the housekeeping team that made us so happy, needless to say the room amenities and cleanliness was outstanding.
The Restaurant at the hotel served a wide variety of Indian, Bhutanese and Continental food, the team at the outlet was gracious, attentive and were happy to recommend and prepare for us small items that were not on the menu. I highly recommend the cozy bar for a drink before your meal. Visitors to Thimphu Deluxe Hotel simply must make it a point to try the Spa. A relaxing massage was the best way to end the day of sightseeing and shopping. Both my husband and I were very impressed by not only the treatment we received, but the professional attitude of the therapist and the attention to detail.
New Years Eve was the High point of our stay at the Hotel. Every member of staff present made it a point to meet and wish us, the food and ambiance was amazing a truly wonderful way to start the New Year. I must recommend the hotel for having great value. The food , laundry and amenities like the spa are very reasonably priced, but more than anything, It was the connection and attention from the entire team, an amazing group of young people at the reception, in the restaurant, and behind the scenes in housekeeping and the laundry that will bring me back again and again to Beautiful Bhutan.

Room tip: Must try the Spa!
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andymata2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2024

Mrs. Andy Mata, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we value your feedback greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Thimphu Deluxe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

Excellent staff, good food and scenic view from the balcony. Overall a very comfortable, nicely maintained hotel. The room interiors are modern, especially the heaters keep your warm, you do not realise the cold outside.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Global61499692016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2023

Mr. Global, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we value your feedback greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Thimphu Deluxe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023

This must be the best hotel in all of Bhutan. The rooms are huge, the food is amazing, and the location is excellent. More than anything, though, the staff are beyond compare. They go out of their way to help, seem to anticipate our every need, and are incredibly warm and friendly. Even though we’re on the other side of the world from where we live, we couldn’t feel more at home.

Room tip: The front desk staff can literally help you with anything.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2023

Mrs.Terrip, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we value your feedback greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Thimphu Deluxe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews