We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference hall restaurant offers recommend this hotel spa hospitality bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

Amazing service and food ! I will highly recommend this hotel. Their staff is friendly and the service is outstanding. Rooms are spacious and the hotel is strategically located by different shops and places to walk. Their gym is also well equipped .

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2023

Mr. Jorge, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we value your feedback greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Thimphu Deluxe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2023

This is a simply wonderful hotel with some of the most attentive, kind and caring staff I can recall anywhere in the world! And I have travvelled extensively to many of the great hotels. The rooms are large and comfortable and clean. The special attention to my dietary needs was deeply appreciated. The steam room is very good and I had one of the best massages of my life with Tirtha. The conference rooms are excellent with wonderful views from the balcony. A special commendation to Gaius Rai for his excellent Front Office skills. A peaceful and outstanding place to rest.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in our hotel. we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for your kind words and we value your feedback greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Thimphu Deluxe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2023

We had the best time in timpu, at this hotel.
The service is great and the food excelent.

You mist see the huge bed they have here. One can get loat between the sheets.

Dont miss this place, when visiting Bhutan

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Avner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Thank you so much for your invaluable words to us. We are indeed very greatful for the love and support you showered towards us.

We look forward to have you here again with Thimphu Deluxe Hotel 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023

This is the best hotel that i've ever stayed in Bhutan.

The room is very big and clean.

Everything is perfect. And the manager Losil & receptionist Ismita is very friendly and super helpful too!!!

Thanks for the best experience

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Davin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2023

Thank you so much for your kindness to us. We shall try our best to the future.

Sincerely,

Thimphu Deluxe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2023 via mobile

Excellent property and the hospitality was even better. Very clean rooms, the variety and quality of food was brilliant and every request was taken care of with a smile. Highly highly recommend to come and stay here if you are visiting Thimphu!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 43karanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you so much for your invaluable words for Thimphu Deluxe Hotel. We look forward to see you here again with Thimphu Deluxe Hotel having your best leisure time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews