We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tania d
Melbourne
Wonderful hotel with some of the most attentive, kind and caring staff
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Oct 2023
This is a simply wonderful hotel with some of the most attentive, kind and caring staff I can recall anywhere in the world! And I have travvelled extensively to many of the great hotels. The rooms are large and comfortable and clean. The special attention to my dietary needs was deeply appreciated. The steam room is very good and I had one of the best massages of my life with Tirtha. The conference rooms are excellent with wonderful views from the balcony. A special commendation to Gaius Rai for his excellent Front Office skills. A peaceful and outstanding place to rest.
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$260
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$941
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • LeMeridien.com
    AU$941
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$60
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$1,491
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
11.0 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$142
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$90
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
D'Light Room
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • Expedia.com
1.5 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
neat and clean bed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Booking.com
22.2 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
31
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference hall restaurant offers recommend this hotel spa hospitality bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2023

We had the best time in timpu, at this hotel.
The service is great and the food excelent.

You mist see the huge bed they have here. One can get loat between the sheets.

Dont miss this place, when visiting Bhutan

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Avner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2023

Thank you so much for your invaluable words to us. We are indeed very greatful for the love and support you showered towards us.

We look forward to have you here again with Thimphu Deluxe Hotel 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023

This is the best hotel that i've ever stayed in Bhutan.

The room is very big and clean.

Everything is perfect. And the manager Losil & receptionist Ismita is very friendly and super helpful too!!!

Thanks for the best experience

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Davin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2023

Thank you so much for your kindness to us. We shall try our best to the future.

Sincerely,

Thimphu Deluxe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2023 via mobile

Excellent property and the hospitality was even better. Very clean rooms, the variety and quality of food was brilliant and every request was taken care of with a smile. Highly highly recommend to come and stay here if you are visiting Thimphu!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 43karanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you so much for your invaluable words for Thimphu Deluxe Hotel. We look forward to see you here again with Thimphu Deluxe Hotel having your best leisure time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2023

Service with Smile and delicious food served during five days workshop. Keep it up TEAM Thimphu Deluxe. The ambience is also good with nice furniture and beautiful wall hangings. Reception lounge is appreciable.

Room tip: All veg and non-veg items are delicious, except veg tempura as a lot of oil always.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FAITHCHANDIGARH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

Thank you so much for your invaluable words to us. We are indeed very greatful for the love and support you showered towards us.

We look forward to have you here again with Thimphu Deluxe Hotel 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2023

The room was spacious and clean. Hotel staff was very gentle and cooperative. The hotel restaurant offers vegetarian food, and breakfast included even Dosa, Aloo Paratha, Puri-Bhaji which is great relief for vegetarians. Thanks Thimphu Deluxe Team.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank udaytouring2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

Thank you for your kind words and we value your feedback greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Thimphu Deluxe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews