We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$209
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$209
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Vio.com
AU$146
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
43karanb
Gem in Thimphu!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2023via mobile
Excellent property and the hospitality was even better. Very clean rooms, the variety and quality of food was brilliant and every request was taken care of with a smile. Highly highly recommend to come and stay here if you are visiting Thimphu!
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
AU$537
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$363
1.2 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$949
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • LeMeridien.com
    AU$950
  • Expedia.com
    AU$949
  • Booking.com
    AU$951
1.4 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$269
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
  • Trip.com
    AU$295
  • Vio.com
    AU$241
0.2 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$124
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
  • eDreams
    AU$124
1.0 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$116
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
  • Trip.com
    AU$119
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
1.5 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$88
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$85
  • Expedia.com
    AU$92
1.5 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
2.4 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Booking.com
AU$149
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Priceline
    AU$149
1.4 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
Priceline
AU$75
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$75
  • Agoda.com
    AU$53
  • Expedia.com
    AU$71
22.2 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$70
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Vio.com
    AU$70
4.5 km from Thimphu Deluxe Hotel
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
31
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conference hall restaurant offers recommend this hotel spa hospitality bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2023

Service with Smile and delicious food served during five days workshop. Keep it up TEAM Thimphu Deluxe. The ambience is also good with nice furniture and beautiful wall hangings. Reception lounge is appreciable.

Room tip: All veg and non-veg items are delicious, except veg tempura as a lot of oil always.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FAITHCHANDIGARH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2023

Thank you so much for your invaluable words to us. We are indeed very greatful for the love and support you showered towards us.

We look forward to have you here again with Thimphu Deluxe Hotel 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2023

The room was spacious and clean. Hotel staff was very gentle and cooperative. The hotel restaurant offers vegetarian food, and breakfast included even Dosa, Aloo Paratha, Puri-Bhaji which is great relief for vegetarians. Thanks Thimphu Deluxe Team.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank udaytouring2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

Thank you for your kind words and we value your feedback greatly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Thimphu Deluxe in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Amazing hospitality, spectacularly clean, awesome pricing .
Service much better than the best of five stars. Well done Team keep it up .
I am going to refer you to everyone in Delhi. It's the one of the best

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dreamer782715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2023

Dear Dreamer,
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback! We are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our service. We strive to provide excellent hospitality and maintain a high standard of cleanliness to ensure our customers' satisfaction. Your appreciation means a lot to our team.

We appreciate your intention to refer us to others in Delhi. Word-of-mouth recommendations are incredibly valuable to us, and we're grateful for your support. If you have any specific details or aspects of our service that you'd like to highlight when referring us to others, please let us know. We want to make sure that potential customers understand the unique qualities that make us stand out.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback. We'll continue working hard to deliver exceptional service and live up to your expectations. If you have any further questions or need assistance with anything else, please feel free to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2023

The overall experience was great! Good job. Had a wonderful official meet. The food and especially the snacks was superb.
I would definitely recommend to my friends and others looking for good place to relax.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pema T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2023

Dear Pema,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience of your official meet hosted in Thimphu Deluxe. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your event and appreciate your kind words about our hotel.

We are delighted that you found our snacks to be great. We had added happiness that you mentioned about your promising recommendation to your friends for banquet service and banquet halls. We are constantly striving to exceed our guests' expectations and it is wonderful to hear that we succeeded during your stay.

We hope that you will choose to be with us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to provide you with another memorable experience.

Thank you again for choosing Thimphu Deluxe Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us.

Best regards,

GM
Thimphu Deluxe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2023

The conference hall set up, refreshment, and lunch was fabulous. The reception was also good and they accompanied us to the conference hall. The sound system was also good for the workshop. WiFi connection was also excellent.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank karma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
thimphu deluxe, Owner at Thimphu Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2023

Dear Karma,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent event at Thimphu Deluxe. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciate your kind words about our hotel.

We are delighted that you found our conference hall, refreshment and meals. We had added happiness that you mentioned about our seed of WIFI. We are constantly striving to exceed our guests' expectations and it is wonderful to hear that we succeeded during your stay.

We hope that you will choose to host any events with us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to provide you with another memorable experience.

Thank you again for choosing Thimphu Deluxe Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us.

Best regards,

GM
Thimphu Deluxe Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews