We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
59
63
28
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
63
28
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Very good location, near downtown, super market. Well furnished rooms, spacious, clean. The staff was very co-operative, made few of our choices of Indian cuisine for our breakfast. Good housekeeping services. Nice view of beautiful range of mountains from the balcony of our rooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PradeepW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beinyourelement, Guest Relations Manager at Dorji Elements Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Dear Sir

Thank you so much for your time and nice feedback. We will value your positive comments and try harder to provide the best services .

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and bathroom new- only problem were the. Stray dogs across the street who barked the whole night.
Food very average. Staff very courteous and located walking distance from Taj Tashi and the market.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ateen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beinyourelement, Guest Relations Manager at Dorji Elements Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Dear guest

Thank you for your feed back. Strat dogs have been a problem and we are sorry we couldn't do much besides not feeding them within our premises . We also hope we can do something with this issue.

Please do visit us soon

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This is a 3 star type nice hotel, slightly away from main hassle & bustle. Rooms are neat, spacious, staffs are also very helpful. Meal quality is also good. Overall good hotel, value for money & recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharmistha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Dorji Elements is located right on the main thoroughfare in Thimpu. It appears that all the happenings in Thimpu are centered along the main road there. It is not a very big city with a population of only about one hundred thousand, give or take a few thousand. But the city is nice, clean and so is the hotel. Staff are quite nice, well behaved and helpful. The food is good. Rooms are quite nice with beautiful views.

Right alongside the hotel there is a mall where you can buy almost all your stuff. A few eateries are also there inside the mall. Places of interest in the city are easily approachable from the hotel.

I stayed there for two nights during my Bhutan tour and found it to be a very good stay option. I certainly recommend the hotel to other travelers.

Room tip: Almost all the rooms have beautiful views.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

They hav nice big rooms with kitchen. Just be careful of their center table as they r 2 seperate table covered with a cloth. Neat n nicely maintained rooms. Their restaurant is open for dinner from 7 to 9 n it is best if u pre order ur meals. It take about avarage 30 min for the food to arrive as they cook fresh. Good friendly staff. There is nice cafeteria at the entrace of this hotel. But it can be very noisy till late nite specially if there is a ongoing football tournament specially bcz it is cafe plus bar n plp hang out till late.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shantanushetye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews