We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nithya K
Chennai (Madras), India
Wanted to run away as fast as I could
Review of Peaceful Resort
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2019
The tour operator had booked us here because other places were full. It looks fine in pictures/photos but it is anything but peaceful. Rooms are dirty, wall paints are peeling off, water stagnates in the bathroom. Anything you ask the staff, they smile sweetly and shake their heads. Anything. Even a basic first aid kit they dont have. They have never heard of an iron box even. Very poor maintenance. Poor management.
Breakfast timing is from 7-9 as per their 'General instructions' stuck on the room doors. They start only by 8:15-8:30 and dont even wait till all their guests have eaten. They dont have a good cook. The food was terrible. Tea was the saving grace which earned them one star. I had a horrible time there. I dont recommend it.
Date of stay: September 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LeMeridien.com
AU$941
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    AU$942
  • Booking.com
    AU$942
  • Expedia.com
    AU$945
2.3 km from Peaceful Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$123
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Peaceful Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
  • Trip.com
2.4 km from Peaceful Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Agoda.com
AU$95
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
    AU$129
3.0 km from Peaceful Resort
Booking.com
AU$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
2.4 km from Peaceful Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$148
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
  • Agoda.com
    AU$30
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Peaceful Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
Booking.com
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$51
  • Agoda.com
    AU$53
21.2 km from Peaceful Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$69
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$69
  • Vio.com
5.1 km from Peaceful Resort
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$360
2.0 km from Peaceful Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$234
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from Peaceful Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
82
118
55
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
118
55
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2019

It is located away from the city, but still in the middle of a busy place. We were here with a group, a couple of families were given very small rooms and it was very uncomfortable. The service is not great, they did not even serve water to the rooms and the room service is very bad. Breakfast was decent but nothing great about it. very poor internet connection.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pavankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

A very peaceful and calm setting. Rooms are spacious and clean. You need to inform the hotel staff about meals well in advance, but it also ensures fresh and warm food. Hotel staff is extremely polite abd helpful. Since we did not know about placing order in advance in the day of our arrival, they made sure that they contacted us even before we reached hotel so that they could take our order and have the food ready. One of the buildings' was under construction during our stay, but we were not inconvenienced in anyway. Definitely worth a stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shivani n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

As the name itself suggests it is really peaceful and relaxing. Very humble, courteous and helping staff. Nice food and hospitality. I would recommend to all who come to Bhutan/Thimpu and have a stay here. :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Deepti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and found it to be the best out of the five hotels that we stayed in during our tour of Bhutan. The hotel is located a couple of kilometers outside the city of Thimphu, but this was not a problem as we had a car with driver and guide provided by the tour company. The room and bathroom were very spacious, clean and well equipped with furniture and amenities. The restaurant was very good and the staff were very courteous and helpful. Although the set menu was limited we were able to order some special spicy items when we informed them in advance. Be aware that the hotel has no lift (as with most non-luxury hotels in Bhutan), so it is a bit of a climb to the upper floors.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osprey141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. Nice pool (no shade. No umbrellas). Lovely staff . Would stay there again if in koh lanta. Beach only a few minutes walk.large rooms overlooking the pool area. No bar or restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank helengray004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews