We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$289
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$289
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
73
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
1
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar warm ambience extra mile awesome hotel manager mr hotel experience front office home away from home f b bhutanese food rooms are clean other hotels hem staycation country span housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Perfect place
A very good clean and nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is brilliant the chef was ready to fix the food with less spices according to my request and the food was delicious best I had in long time.
There is a coffee shop at the hotel by the number of locals who come to buy cakes there I think it is the busiest in Bhutan. Breakfast is served in that coffee shop but takes a long time to be served. Except to that it is a perfect place.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ems1235792234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HEM Monger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pema by Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Excellency and Madam,

Kuzuzangpo La!

It was a privilege for all of us to host you both at The Pema during your stay in Bhutan. Thank you for choosing The Pema by Realm. We will always remember your time with us due to the most memorable and blessed events that took place during that period.

Therefore, thank you immensely for your heartfelt review. M Bistro is certainly the soul here at The Pema and we thoroughly enjoyed showcasing many festive desserts during the holiday season. We love to experiment and do our best to surprise all our friends and guests. We sincerely hope we will have an opportunity to curate more dining experiences for you both in the near future.

Until then, all of us wish you both good health and happiness in the New Year.


Kadringche la,
Hem Monger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2023

A touch of luxury arriving in Bhutan! Lovely large room with courtesy fruit and treats and everything required to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. There is a spa in the basement, which I didn't have time to use, but I particularly loved the rooftop terrace area with bar and snack facilities open to the sunshine. I ate in the bistro cafe rather than the dining hall - small, friendly and quirky with a good menu choice for myself, a vegetarian, and a relaxing place to take breakfast with an outside area. I would certainly recommend to fellow travellers to Thimpu.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nosliwoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HEM Monger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pema by Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Ms. Joanne,

Kuzuzangpo La!

From the bottom of our hearts, we wish you and your loved ones great health and happiness in 2024.

Thank you for taking the time to post photos and to write such a generous review of our hotel and services. It means the world to us because we love what we do and it is our privilege to showcase Bhutanese hospitality. We hope to create new exciting experiences for our amazing guests and friends this year - to keep elevating the quality of our services, as we are a constant work in progress.

We so look forward to welcoming you to Bhutan and The Pema again soon. Until then, please take care!


Kadringche la,
Hem Monger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with some friends. Very nice boutique hotel with fantastic team of friendly and happy staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Food was excellent. Just a note that best to order your dinner in advance as the kitchen will ensure that when you are seated your dishes arrive nice and hot for all guest

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HEM Monger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pema by Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Mr. Roger,

Kuzuzangpo La!

We are blessed to have amazing guests and friends who remind us why we chose to be in this industry. The connections we make every day are a rewarding way for us to exchange meaningful and heartfelt experiences with visitors both from abroad and within our community. Your review put a big smile on everyone’s faces – we thank you immensely for choosing to support Bhutan’s tourism policy and for supporting a local homegrown brand trying its best to showcase the possibilities in hospitality.

We are still a work in progress, and we truly hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you and your friends back again soon!

Until then, we wish you and your loved ones great health, celebrations and joy this New Year.


Kadringche la,
Hem Monger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023

It was one of the best hotels I have ever visited.The staff and rooms were very and clean.Food was amazing and very authentic.The house keeping was very good and room service was very kind and helpful and I advise people coming to Bhutan to stay at these hotel.

Room tip: Must have the chicken burger and the A4 wagyu beef
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dewa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HEM Monger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pema by Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Ms. Dewa,

Kuzuzangpo La!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us. We take pride in creating memorable experiences for our esteemed guests and we are so happy you enjoyed the food and service at The Pema. Our multi-cuisine menu has been curated over several years and our burgers and wagyu steak are very popular with our regulars. As a food-centric hotel, it is rewarding to read reviews such as this.

Thank you so much again.


Kadringche la,
Hem Monger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023

The Hotel was very welcoming and the staff were very friendly. The environment was very clean and the food was very good and consistent in Quality.What I like most about the Pema is that all the rooms and public areas are very clean, comfortably and very neat.And the staff are always smiling 😃😃😃

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denzin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HEM Monger, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pema by Realm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Dear Mr. Denzin,

Kuzuzangpo La!

Na mey sa mey kadrinche for your wonderful review. It warms us immensely to know that you enjoyed our facilities and had a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you back to The Pema again soon la!


Kadringche la,
Hem Monger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews