We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
36
114
54
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
36
114
54
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We stayed here for 6 nights in February 2020. Our room was not luxurious, but was sufficient to our needs, It included a minifridge, which was handy. Two 1/2 liter bottles of water were provided each day. Our room rate included breakfast, which was buffet syle some mornings (perhaps when the hotel has sufficient numbers of guests?), but otherwise was table service, with several options available. We found the staff attentive and helpful. We were given our own Go and Kira ( Bhutanese national dress for men and women, respectively) and staff members assisted us with getting everything adjusted just right.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank JonathanR2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

I quite enjoyed my one evening in this lovely hotel and wish I was able to stay longer. Very kind, helpful reception staff who were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast and dinner had limited selections, but were very good. The room was charming and clean. The only negative was the very poor wifi which pretty much did not work in my room the entire time I was there.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgal224466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pedlingreservation, Guest Relations Manager at Pedling Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Travelgal224466,

Greetings from Pedling Hotel and Spa.

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to review us. We are glad to know that your good self enjoyed your stay and our services. It was our pleasure to serve you.

We feel sorry to know that there was poor wifi in your room. We have improved and fixed the wifi.

We wish to see you again at Pedling Hotel and Spa soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019

the people were great. the room old.... the problem is the dogs barking.. they run the streets at nigh and it is terrible... what a problem. the food was spicie hot and i was coool. the water good the room big . the tv large. it was nice

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 37421kittyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

I was back in town after a few years and it was kinda a hard to stay in a hotel after being in my own apartment but this place made it happen. The rooms on the third floor are 'old' style with large wooden planks, traditional (wonderful) beds and windows. Bathroom works, albeit rudimental, works perfect as well as wifi and electricity. Accessorised with refrigerator, tv and boiling water, excellent breakfast (sometimes slow) and lovely staff. The only risk to your sleep is if you end up here with a large group that is not yours... Located in the center, it's very easy to go everywhere and everyone in town would know where to find you...

Room tip: My favourites are on the third floor... (you need to be fit to get to the third floor... as there is no elevator)
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zeropeerpressure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pedlingreservation, Reservation Officer. at Pedling Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2019

Dear Reggio Emilia,

Greetings

Thank you for the wonderful and beautiful comments and feedback.
We are glad to that your good self enjoyed your stay with us.
We here serve our guest from the heart.

Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Nice place to stay, value for money, the staff is extremely courtious and helpful. The market is nearby for those like to shop. The staff also make arrangement for site seeing and arrange taxi if required.

Room tip: Simple and elegant
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shyam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pedlingreservation, Guest Relations Manager at Pedling Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Shyam,


Greetings from Pedling Hotel and Spa.

Thank you for the generous and beautiful comments. We here in Pedling Hotel and Spa serve the guest from our heart.
Thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Thimphu.

Hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews