We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Neha S

A 5 star hotel packed in a 3 star😊

Review of Bhutan Suites
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
This hotel is a 5 star in a small 3 star hotel. The rooms are amazing! They include a hall with a huge bedroom! The bedroom was clean and the beds were soft. The bathroom was massive with a huge tub (my kids enjoyed this facility to its fullest😊) The restaurant served good vegetarian food. Dry cleaning is available. Very underrated.
Overall a 5 star experience😊😊
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan Suites, General Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Dear mam,
Greetings from Bhutan suites!
Thank you for your stay with us. We were pleased to note that you appreciated the Food and café of our hotel. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Sincerely,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$346
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$346
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$281
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$58
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LeMeridien.com
AU$1,276
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,231
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
D'Light Room
eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Prestigia.com
0.9 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
  • eDreams
5.5 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
10.8 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$69
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Bhutan Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
98
55
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
55
15
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Recently I visited Bhutan along with my family. While I was in Thimphu, I opted to stay in Bhutan Suites. My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The rooms were very spacious with all required amenities and the views from the hotel was very scenic. The staffs were very cordial and cooperative. Food at the restaurant was average. Overall I would like to recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaswatS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan Suites, General Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Sir, Greetings from Bhutan suites! Thank you for your stay with us. We were pleased to have you in our hotel.We hope to welcome you back again in the near future
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

My stay at Bhutan Suites in Thimphu was an absolute delight. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted by the friendly and helpful staff who made sure my experience was unforgettable.
The suites themselves were incredibly comfortable. Each one boasts a private balcony, perfect for enjoying your choice of beverage and soaking in the fresh mountain air. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed, offering a tranquil escape after a day of exploring the city. The warm atmosphere and attentive staff exceeded my expectations in every way. The combination of comfortable accommodations, delicious food, and friendly staff created a truly memorable experience. If you're looking for a relaxing and authentic stay in Thimphu, I highly recommend Bhutan Suites.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ugyen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan Suites, General Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Greetings Sir...
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.We aim to please.
Please do visit us again to enjoy our food, spacious rooms and splendid views.


Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Everything was perfect in this hotel. Do not hesitate to choose this hotel when the local agency recommends it.
This was our first accommodation in Bhutan. Honestly, we were delighted with this hotel already within the first hour after we checked into the hotel. The friendly staff greeted us with a warm welcome and offered us a tea.
When we entered the suite, we were impressed by how perfect everything was. Everything was spotlessly clean and all the space in the suite was heated. From the spacious balcony there was a beautiful view of the whole city. The bathroom had a bathtub and a shower, which was perfect.
The food served to us during the breakfast and dinner was beyond reproach; it was about delicious traditional dishes. The kitchen staff respected our food preference and prepared a delicious vegetarian dishes for us.
The hotel is located on a hill above Thimphu, and the main town square is only a 15-minute walk from the hotel. Every evening we went to the city center for shopping, drinking in the pub and socializing with the locals.

Room tip: It is the best to book this hotel through the local travel agency Bhutan Travel Bureau.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan Suites, General Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2024

Dear Sir/Madam,
Warm greetings from us!
Thank you for taking the time to review us and giving us a wonderful rating. We look forward to serving you again when you visit Bhutan again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Highly not recomending this place. Customer service is nil. No fan for room and requested and refused to provide and instead request to keep the windows open and sleep. Restaurant is full of flies and insects. We requested food around 7 am as we have to leave the hotel early and they refused that too. They proposed to make sandwiches previous night and provide us next day. I have informed this situation to our tour operator as well. think twice before booking this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IsharaM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan Suites, General Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Dear Madam,
Extremely sorry to hear your stay was not pleasant. I would like to apologize for the substandard treatment that you received. I have work in this hotel for many years and it has always been my primary goal to provide excellent service to the guests who stay with us.

I'm sorry that the service did not live up to those goals for you. I will make every effort to address the issue in order to make sure that it does not happen again for you or our other guests.

Many thankS for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022

We only visited 4 hotels in Bhutan and this was one of the best for us (out of 4). We stayed 5 nights in total. Quiet location, large rooms (actually appartments, with kitchenette and separate bedroom), very friendly and helpful staff both at reception as in the bar/resto. Great coffee in the bar. Filtred water in the rooms, which we appreciated compared to other hotels where you receive plastic bottles by tons. Bar area is rather cosy (not so common in Bhutan ...). Dishes in the restaurant pleased us well. The French toasts at breakfast were the best in Bhutan ;-).

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan Suites, General Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Dear sir,

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews