We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
94
55
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
55
15
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed there in 2 rooms in April 2019 for 3 days. The size of the room is good as an apartment, the views from the balcony are stunning in the morning and in the night. Great food as well they serve and overall nice place to stay in city like Thimphu

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 146akanshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan S, Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! I am glad that you were happy with the room and the view. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the food. We are always trying to improve ourselves. I hope you choose Bhutan Suites the next time you visit Bhutan as well.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

What a hotel !!!! Beautiful big rooms ..
The location is really nice
You can see whole town from the balcony.

It was very clean with warm hospitality from all the people .. everyone was very helpful and nice

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trip_1o1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan S, Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Hello Sir,

Warm Greetings from Bhutan Suites.
Thank you for such kind words. We hope to see you again.

Have a nice week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

We had pleasant time in Bhutan suites..worth the money for stay..staff was friendly and courteous.food was excellent .would recommend to other friends and would like to stay whenever we visit Thimpu..keep it up

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dremu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan S, Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Greetings Sir!

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality . We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019

I am just about to finish my second stay at Bhutan Suites. My first stay was 10 days in October 2018 and this second stay was for almost a month during February/Mars 2019. The location is nice and I had a beautiful view of Thimphu in both of the rooms that I had, though this may not be the case for every room? Most places in Bhutan can be quite cold during February, inside as outside, but with two radiators in the room I could get it as worm as I wanted (though bathroom was without heating), so not a problem. One thing to highlight is that the staff here is amazing, very friendly and service minded! I will definitely chose to return here for future visits. Though it is a quiet hotel there are dogs barking that you can hear during the night, but I did not have a problem with it and you will probably hear the dogs at most locations during the whole night in Thimphu. All in all, I had a great stay and can only recommend.

Room tip: Room 203 and 304 offers a great view over Thimphu
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KJA12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan S, Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2019

Greetings Mr.Kim
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hospitality. We aim to please.
Please do visit us again to enjoy our food, spacious rooms .

Have a good day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019

We arrived on a very cold day and found the apartment cold and soulless but we warmed to it as the weather picked up. Always found the dining room cold but food was very good. Service was slow and a little unsure but staff always tried to be helpful. Apartments were large but television was not working and despite advising staff it was never fixed didnt matter we were happy to read.

A little walk uphill from the main area but overall a comfortable stay. Dogs barking at night were pretty bad. We had chosen this place a little out thinking it would be better than the town centre but we were wrong!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penwyllt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bhutan S, Manager at Bhutan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Greetings Sir....

Thank you for the review .
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your stay.
We have checked the TV and ensure that will not happen again.
We also wanted to share that our rooms are warm and Hope you return to enjoy the upgraded services.

Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews