We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$535
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$360
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ady
Arlington, Virginia
Excellence
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2023via mobile
We stayed at Norkhil as part of our tour company (Intrepid) and it was EXCELLENT. The hotel has spacious and clean rooms, balcony views to die for, a delicious international breakfast, and very friendly staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Only thing that could be improved is the Wi-Fi - it’s good when it works, but coverage was a bit spotty at times.
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LeMeridien.com
AU$946
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
    AU$948
  • Booking.com
    AU$948
  • Hotels.com
    AU$950
0.3 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$248
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$248
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Room
Expedia.com
AU$131
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Trip.com
    AU$136
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
0.9 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$95
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$53
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Expedia.com
    AU$49
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
1.1 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$106
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$106
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
0.5 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.7 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lunch with Thai guests
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
1.2 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Booking.com
AU$101
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$101
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
2.6 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$67
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$67
  • Agoda.com
    AU$67
2.7 km from Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
39
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international food a great stay room was spacious chef bhutan market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2023

The rooms are HUGE! Very spacious and comfortable with good wi-fi and nice bathroom amenities. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great - plenty of choices. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Newer hotel - very fresh, clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimfromsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

We stayed in a corner room on the top floor which had these large windows opening up to The Himalaya. The room was spacious and beautiful. Food was outstanding and we got personal attention from the chef and the staff, which made it all the more enjoyable. Location of this hotel is in a quiet street but not very far from the market. Overall a great property that I would definitely recommend.

Room tip: The corner room on the top floor has a really beautiful view.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Padam_Bhushan_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023

Nice and cozy spacious room..had a pleasure working in this hotel as pre opening team..Nice terrace outdoor and beautiful view of the city from room.
Good selection of international food especially indian cuisine is a must try ..

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 80tenzingn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2023

It is a pleasant hotel in a good location. The rooms are spacious. The staff are friendly. The views on the backside of the hotel are great. We had a room facing the road, which did add a bit of ambient noise. The breakfast and dinner were buffets. Nothing special but perfectly adequate. I would stay there again.

Room tip: It's worth it to get a room on the rear side of the hotel, away from the road.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank The-Finicky-Travelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2022

I have now stayed twice at the Norkhil and it was great both time - the place is stunning, very clean, large rooms and beautifully decorated. The food is great and the customer service absolutely excellent - all staff at reception or at the restaurant have been absolutely great and tried to accommodate different requests. It is not in the middle of town, but it is very quiet (apart from the dogs barking from time to time, but that you get everywhere in Thimpu). Overall we felt very much at home during our stay at the Norkhil and would definitely want to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews