We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Honsinator
Mumbai, India

Perfect in every sense

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2019via mobile
We stayed at city hotel for three nights. The hotel is perfect in every way. Very conveniently located - walking distance to the market yet quiet. Rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. Food was amazing. But the best part was the staff - very caring and helpful. Even my 4 year kid loved it.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
AU$106
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
  • Trip.com
    AU$100
0.4 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Free parking
Restaurant
neat and clean bed
AU$74
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$74
  • Agoda.com
    AU$48
  • Expedia.com
    AU$72
23.4 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
1.6 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$228
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$925
  • Booking.com
    AU$926
0.5 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Trip.com
    AU$194
0.2 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Priceline
    AU$96
0.4 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Trip.com
    AU$152
1.1 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$77
  • Agoda.com
    AU$63
  • Trip.com
    AU$246
0.3 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$102
  • Priceline
    AU$112
  • Trip.com
    AU$146
0.4 km from City Hotel, Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
40
46
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
46
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious rooms recommend this hotel clean hotel excellent hotel travel agent heart bhutan comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019

I stayed in City Hotel for a week while working in Thimphu. It is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are large, the views are nice, the heat works and there is plenty of hot water. The local food on the menu in the restaurant is good. The location is good for tourists as it is within walking distance of the stadium, textile museum, and shopping streets. Taxis are easy to find in the neighborhood. The hotel wifi reaches the bakery next door, so you can drink tea and work. I'll be back again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
City Hotel T, Management at City Hotel, Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear Anna,
Thank you for your review on your stay with us at City Hotel Thimphu. We are happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed our location and service provided in the hotel. Thank you and we really do hope you will be able to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in the centre of Thimphu. Staff could not have been more accommodating even with extending stay at last minute. Very comfortable beds, perfect shower and spacious rooms. Good food at the restaurant as well with proper cappuccino for breakfast!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank miekeg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

City hotel is an amazing hotel. It had great rooms (very spacious) and were sanitized. Service was spot on. Even the restaurant was great. The rooms vary aromatized after every room service. The location could have been a bit better but it is def a great bang for bang.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank DarthVader4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
City Hotel T, Management at City Hotel, Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear Manan-cool,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience on your stay with us at City hotel Thimphu. its lovely to know that you had a great experience and thank you for the special mention on the great service, we will share your feedback with our team and it will be of great encouragement for us to keep performing better. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

A Hotel right in the middle of the city with all the amenities one wants in a good Hotel. The rooms are extraordinarily large with large bathrooms and a welcoming Reception. Breakfast was sumptuous and the service was offered with a charming smile. The Hotel spared no effort to make your stay comfortable. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed.Market and places to visit were close by with a number of restaurants nearby. Must stay here when in Thimpu.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MunnaRanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
City Hotel T, Management at City Hotel, Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear MunnaRanchi,

Thank you for the wonderful review and your very kind feedback on our service. We are very happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us and your kind words are of great encouragement for us to keep performing better. Thank you and we really hope you will be able to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Excellent location, wonderful GM & her super efficient Team makes sure that the stay is comfortable. Linens are clean and ambience is fulfilling for family. Family loves it! Surrounded by restuarants serving Indian cuisine. Looking forward to staying soon! Great going guys!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SaurabhAgarwal8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews