We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
21
22
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
22
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

It is a neat and tidy place with and veg restaurant.
The rooms are a bit small but are well kept.
Bathroom are tiny but were very clean.
The restaurant serves limited number of dishes and are good in taste but there are other options around.
The biggest advantage for me personally was it's location, as it is located at 3 mins walking distance from thimphu immigration office where i needed to go for my route permit

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rahul_upadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Dear Mr. Upadhyay,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very pleased to hear that you stay here was comfortable and pleasant. we are working on a new menu. Hopefully, the next time you visit, you get to try the new menu. We hope to see you in the future.
Have a nice day.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

Hotel Bhutan is very neat, clean & decent hotel at reasonable price. Highly recommended for Indian travelers with families & solo travelers. Rooms have heater facility and have great view. 5 mins walk from Immigration Office to obtain permits. Little walk to town center & shopping.

Room tip: Rooms on the left have great views
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PHRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Bhutan!
Thank you for taking your time out to write us a review. We are glad to hear about your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

The restaurant of this hotel offers an amazing cinnamon tea..Must try..Located near the Royal Textile museum , the restaurant offers an amazing view with amazing tea and snacks..We used to come everyday only for the tea which we couldn't find anywhere else..

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank KSHITIJ_JAlSWAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PemDeki, General Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Kshitij, Thank you so much for review our hotel and recommending us. We are so glad that you loved our tea and snacks. We look forward to serving you again. We are now starting some amazing cocktails as well along with happy hour discounts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019

I stayed in this hotel with my family. It was booked by my agent. Poor service from guest point of view at the breakfast table, might be the lady in the restaurant was stressed due to her own family problems.
To add the rooms are very small yes Small rooms. Its an Ok hotel to stay, far away from the market area. remote place, nothing is nearby. many local Bhutanese do not know this hotel. Even the taxi guys do no the location.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Roopkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your stay. Thank you for writing your review. There's always a room for improvement so we will work hard on improving our services.
We want the best for our guests.
As mentioned in our website, our rooms are cozy and is meant for for 2 to 3 adults. As for family, we usually suggest booking 2 rooms.
Have a nice day.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located on opposite of thimpu immigration office and handicraft market at 2 min distance. hotel is very clean and service was very good.the hotel has own restaurant. From the hotel room outside veiw is awsome. A tourist visit point Buddha dordema is veiw from the hotel balcony.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Runa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Runa,

Warm Greetings from Hotel Bhutan!

Thank you for writing us a review. WE are very to happy about your experience at our hotel.
Please do visit us again in the future.

Have a nice day.

Thanking you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews