We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nanz
Singapore, Singapore

Nice small comfortable hotel

Review of Hotel Bhutan
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 June 2019via mobile
Travel in a group of 17 people, this is a small and cosy hotel. Nice, clean and comfortable with good water pressure for a good shower. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, it was just nice too. Nothing elaborate but just simple, mostly vegetables. Nice to have a cup of coffee and pastries sitting outside the cafe in a nice weather to chill..... what's not pleasant will be the room door... you just have to slam it to have it closed. If you don't, the door will not be closed entirely and that's how noisy that can be. We thought it's only our room door, but realise it happened to others too. So, put on your ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Also, the room has no AC so for those travel during summer, it can be quite stuffy in the room. We kept our windows opened. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this review
Responded 27 June 2019
Thank you for your review of our hotel. With global warming Thimphu is much hotter than usual. It's an emerging issue and we are working on it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$365
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$365
  • eDreams
6.0 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$286
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
1.1 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$244
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$244
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$59
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$96
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
Tripadvisor
AU$72
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
23.2 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
LeMeridien.com
AU$919
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$921
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$921
1.0 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$939
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
21
22
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
22
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

We were there for a meal and had one of the best Indian meals of our Bhutan trip. The food is freshly prepare and might take some time. You will find continental and bhutanese cuisine also in menu over here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Saurabhaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Hello Saurabhaca,

Thank you for a great review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food at Hotel Bhutan. We will make sure to work on faster service.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Small rooms but sufficient for small family. Access to shopping areas, excellent restaurant with vegetarian options. Buffet was not available, but excellent al carte options available. Courteous staff

Room tip: Value for money
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Calchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're very glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

This is a small cosy decent hotel, 500 meter away from the clock tower area. a veg restaurant is there which serves decent food. clean & well furnished with a needs. you can choose this for staying couple of nights or you dont spent much time during day in the hotel.

Room tip: choose in higher floors
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shyamankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear Shyamankur,
Thank you for taking time and writing review to us, we are happy to know that you liked our food and rooms.
Hope to see you again in future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Its in walkable distance from clock tower ! The rooms are truly 3* and maintained very well. Room has cozy beds, 32" lcd TV , coffee machine and a nice attached bathroom. Both side of the room has got a decent view. Though the rooms are no smoking, they have a common balcony as designated smoking area. I found the stuff to be very courteous and they are helpful to accommodate all your request. The restaurant is though have led down, though the breakfast here was excellent and people from other nearby hotels were coming here for the sumptuous buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manik_loves_mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear Manik R,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are much valued. We are happy that you found the location handy and enjoyed your meals with us.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

the service of the staff was excellent. the location of the hotel is very nice near Bhutan textile museum. the rooms are excellent and good view from outside the room , we had a great experience of the room . . we liked the hotel. the hot water facility is available for 24 hrs. Good service

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arindam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Dear Arindam B,
warm greetings from Hotel Bhutan,
Thank you very much for writing review to us, staff are very happy, knowing that you liked the service given by them and we are happy to know that you liked our rooms and also the hot water supplies.

Thank you once again for the review.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews