We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Saurabh Gupta
Mumbai, India

Lunch !

Review of Hotel Bhutan
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 June 2019via mobile
We were there for a meal and had one of the best Indian meals of our Bhutan trip. The food is freshly prepare and might take some time. You will find continental and bhutanese cuisine also in menu over here.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this review
Responded 27 June 2019
Hello Saurabhaca,

Thank you for a great review. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food at Hotel Bhutan. We will make sure to work on faster service.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
AU$237
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
  • Agoda.com
    AU$231
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$241
1.1 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Trip.com
    AU$170
0.5 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$61
  • Trip.com
    AU$100
  • Vio.com
    AU$61
0.9 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$145
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
  • Priceline
    AU$145
0.6 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Forest View
Priceline
AU$379
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$348
1.0 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
  • Agoda.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
1.0 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$267
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$245
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$267
  • Vio.com
    AU$246
1.1 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
2.1 km from Hotel Bhutan
LeMeridien.com
AU$923
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
    AU$923
  • Booking.com
    AU$923
  • Expedia.com
    AU$923
1.0 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$941
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$941
  • Agoda.com
    AU$911
  • Priceline
    AU$941
0.4 km from Hotel Bhutan
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
21
22
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
22
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2019

Small rooms but sufficient for small family. Access to shopping areas, excellent restaurant with vegetarian options. Buffet was not available, but excellent al carte options available. Courteous staff

Room tip: Value for money
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Calchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're very glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

This is a small cosy decent hotel, 500 meter away from the clock tower area. a veg restaurant is there which serves decent food. clean & well furnished with a needs. you can choose this for staying couple of nights or you dont spent much time during day in the hotel.

Room tip: choose in higher floors
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shyamankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear Shyamankur,
Thank you for taking time and writing review to us, we are happy to know that you liked our food and rooms.
Hope to see you again in future.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Its in walkable distance from clock tower ! The rooms are truly 3* and maintained very well. Room has cozy beds, 32" lcd TV , coffee machine and a nice attached bathroom. Both side of the room has got a decent view. Though the rooms are no smoking, they have a common balcony as designated smoking area. I found the stuff to be very courteous and they are helpful to accommodate all your request. The restaurant is though have led down, though the breakfast here was excellent and people from other nearby hotels were coming here for the sumptuous buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manik_loves_mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear Manik R,
Thank you for your review. Your comments are much valued. We are happy that you found the location handy and enjoyed your meals with us.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

the service of the staff was excellent. the location of the hotel is very nice near Bhutan textile museum. the rooms are excellent and good view from outside the room , we had a great experience of the room . . we liked the hotel. the hot water facility is available for 24 hrs. Good service

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arindam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Dear Arindam B,
warm greetings from Hotel Bhutan,
Thank you very much for writing review to us, staff are very happy, knowing that you liked the service given by them and we are happy to know that you liked our rooms and also the hot water supplies.

Thank you once again for the review.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

I stayed in Bhutan and booked this hotel for a week after reading good reviews. Turns out, this hotel is a terrible place to be. The restaurant staff is rude and sends burnt food for room service. The food is so terrible that I actually bought cup noodles from the nearby grocery shop almost every day. The quantity of the food is barely enough for one person and is priced high. Imagine 2 eggs curry for 250?
The wifi is terribly slow and disconnects all the time. The cafe served bournvita for hot chocolate. They also sent completely burnt (black colored) toasts for breakfast and I had to go down to get it changed. They never accommodate your wishes in spite of the fact that you are paying a large amount compared to other places in Thimphu. Most of the restaurants are 1 km away and you end up ordering in at least at some point. It is just an utter disappointment to eat here. They use the fact that the hotel is a bit away from the center to exploit you.

I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Room tip: There are better options, look out.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller20191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBhutan, Manager at Hotel Bhutan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2019

Dear Traveller20191,
We apologise for your unpleasant room service experience with us.
Thank you for your feedback, we will advise our FnB team to improve their service for our future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews