We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious indian food nice hotel river property bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2023

Peri and Furkan! They have very good service and friendly with everyone. Hopefully many people will come to rest this hotel. I really appreciate that from my heart. I will be back to this hotel in the future. Love this

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thammasan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2022 via mobile

good hotel with decent amenities and good enough Indian Food। nice Hospitality by staff members। Recommended stayed there for 4=days and got what I thought I should। May improve on providing aditional bathroom amenities

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ra2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada Bhutan, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind words for us. Each and every one of us try our best to represent the high standards of the Ramada brand.
We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day. Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022

We prefer the use of Ramada for the stay and dining of our valued guests in Bhutan. The property is situated beside a river, proving the calming sound of river flow. The rooms are spacious and amazing.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Himalayanretreattour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada Bhutan, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind words for us. Each and every one of us try our best to represent the high standards of the Ramada brand.
We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day. Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

We got room upgrade to king suite , everything was perfect except spa where they had less manpower so I couldn't get desired service, that's the improvement point for them.Service was perfect , so as the room.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank udit4872020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

Hi udit4872020,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our suite.

Regarding the spa, we were understaffed for that particular period of time due to an illness to several of our spa therapists. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.
Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights , hotel & staff was nice, lovely place, Breakfast was good, Room was nice & big. Used the Spa & enjoyed it. Location is good , river & Mountain View. Room size was quite big & was also nicely decorated.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

HI RBanta,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind words for us. Each and every one of us try our best to represent the high standards of the Ramada brand.
The concerned departments shall be notified of your commendation.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day. Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews