We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rajat
New Delhi, India
Nice Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Dec 2022via mobile
good hotel with decent amenities and good enough Indian Food। nice Hospitality by staff members। Recommended stayed there for 4=days and got what I thought I should। May improve on providing aditional bathroom amenities
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$1,736
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
10.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$49
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • LeMeridien.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
D'Light Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Facade
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Lol.travel
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
3.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
3.7 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double bed set up in all rooms HN
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious indian food nice hotel river property bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2022

We prefer the use of Ramada for the stay and dining of our valued guests in Bhutan. The property is situated beside a river, proving the calming sound of river flow. The rooms are spacious and amazing.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Himalayanretreattour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada Bhutan, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind words for us. Each and every one of us try our best to represent the high standards of the Ramada brand.
We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day. Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

We got room upgrade to king suite , everything was perfect except spa where they had less manpower so I couldn't get desired service, that's the improvement point for them.Service was perfect , so as the room.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank udit4872020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2020

Hi udit4872020,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our suite.

Regarding the spa, we were understaffed for that particular period of time due to an illness to several of our spa therapists. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.
Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights , hotel & staff was nice, lovely place, Breakfast was good, Room was nice & big. Used the Spa & enjoyed it. Location is good , river & Mountain View. Room size was quite big & was also nicely decorated.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

HI RBanta,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind words for us. Each and every one of us try our best to represent the high standards of the Ramada brand.
The concerned departments shall be notified of your commendation.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day. Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

An excellent resort for couples and families.
Enjoyed every moment we spent there.
The tastefully done interiors with complete ethnic touch takes one to the complete Royal Country even before the beginning of the tour. The restaurant serves excellent Indian and Bhutani food which we had tried. I would like to be there when ever we visit Bhutan again

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JSSabharwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

HI JSSabharwal,

Thank you for your review.

Our hotel was designed keeping in mind the local architecture and culture while incorporating the contemporary standards of the Ramada brand.

The food production team is led by an experienced international chef who shall be commended.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Tashi Delek and have a great day.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Amazing place surrounded by mountains and river view from room.

Nice breakfast and dinner arranged by hotel staff for us without onion and garlic as special request.

Without balcony room is very specious and big for 3 persons.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pioneer60009279191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Hi Pioneer60009279191,

Thank you for your review.

Our location was specifically chosen to be close enough to the city center and other tourist locations while being far enough from the noise and traffic. Careful planning was also done to ensure that all our guests have the best views possible.

Our food production team is led by an experienced chef who try to cater to the requests of our guests to the best of their abilities.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day and Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews