We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious indian food nice hotel river property bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights , hotel & staff was nice, lovely place, Breakfast was good, Room was nice & big. Used the Spa & enjoyed it. Location is good , river & Mountain View. Room size was quite big & was also nicely decorated.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

HI RBanta,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind words for us. Each and every one of us try our best to represent the high standards of the Ramada brand.
The concerned departments shall be notified of your commendation.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day. Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

An excellent resort for couples and families.
Enjoyed every moment we spent there.
The tastefully done interiors with complete ethnic touch takes one to the complete Royal Country even before the beginning of the tour. The restaurant serves excellent Indian and Bhutani food which we had tried. I would like to be there when ever we visit Bhutan again

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JSSabharwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

HI JSSabharwal,

Thank you for your review.

Our hotel was designed keeping in mind the local architecture and culture while incorporating the contemporary standards of the Ramada brand.

The food production team is led by an experienced international chef who shall be commended.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Tashi Delek and have a great day.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Amazing place surrounded by mountains and river view from room.

Nice breakfast and dinner arranged by hotel staff for us without onion and garlic as special request.

Without balcony room is very specious and big for 3 persons.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pioneer60009279191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Hi Pioneer60009279191,

Thank you for your review.

Our location was specifically chosen to be close enough to the city center and other tourist locations while being far enough from the noise and traffic. Careful planning was also done to ensure that all our guests have the best views possible.

Our food production team is led by an experienced chef who try to cater to the requests of our guests to the best of their abilities.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day and Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Me and my wife stayed at this property for 2 days in the first week of Jan 2020 and we loved the place. The rooms where of good size, were well heated (it was very important in Bhutan’s Jan freezing temperatures) and were near and clean.

The front desk helped plan some of our local sight seeing and book local market cab pick and drop (on chargeable basis). The dinner and breakfast were also good.

Overall very good stay. Will recommend this hotel if visiting Thimphu.

Cheers!
Aayush

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aayush16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Hi Aayush16,

Thank you for your review.

We designed our rooms to be as comfortable as possible and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our food production team is led by an experienced chef who is trained in multiple cuisines. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner.

We thank you for the recommendation of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.
Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Neat and clean rooms with a view of the city in the balconies. Absolutely safe place for solo traveling as well.
Indian options of food for as very much available.
Staff were extremely friendly.
The property has access to a stream in their backyard.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank DeepuVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Hi DeepuVivek,

Thank you for the review.

We are happy to know that you were comfortable in our rooms. We designed our rooms to be as homely as possible.

Our food production team is led by an experienced chef who is capable in cooking Indian dishes and other cuisines as well.

We thank you once again for staying at our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews