We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pioneer60009279191
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Natural view from Room and nice layout

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jan 2020
Amazing place surrounded by mountains and river view from room.

Nice breakfast and dinner arranged by hotel staff for us without onion and garlic as special request.

Without balcony room is very specious and big for 3 persons.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this review
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Hi Pioneer60009279191,

Thank you for your review.

Our location was specifically chosen to be close enough to the city center and other tourist locations while being far enough from the noise and traffic. Careful planning was also done to ensure that all our guests have the best views possible.

Our food production team is led by an experienced chef who try to cater to the requests of our guests to the best of their abilities.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day and Tashi Delek.

Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$284
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$284
3.8 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$242
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$242
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
2.9 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$94
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$58
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LeMeridien.com
AU$880
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$880
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$933
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$50
  • Priceline
24.4 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious indian food nice hotel river property bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Me and my wife stayed at this property for 2 days in the first week of Jan 2020 and we loved the place. The rooms where of good size, were well heated (it was very important in Bhutan’s Jan freezing temperatures) and were near and clean.

The front desk helped plan some of our local sight seeing and book local market cab pick and drop (on chargeable basis). The dinner and breakfast were also good.

Overall very good stay. Will recommend this hotel if visiting Thimphu.

Cheers!
Aayush

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aayush16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Hi Aayush16,

Thank you for your review.

We designed our rooms to be as comfortable as possible and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our food production team is led by an experienced chef who is trained in multiple cuisines. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner.

We thank you for the recommendation of our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.
Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Neat and clean rooms with a view of the city in the balconies. Absolutely safe place for solo traveling as well.
Indian options of food for as very much available.
Staff were extremely friendly.
The property has access to a stream in their backyard.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank DeepuVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Hi DeepuVivek,

Thank you for the review.

We are happy to know that you were comfortable in our rooms. We designed our rooms to be as homely as possible.

Our food production team is led by an experienced chef who is capable in cooking Indian dishes and other cuisines as well.

We thank you once again for staying at our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Beautiful and VERY comfortable room. Fantastic food and service and extremely professional staff. What more can one ask for 😊. Loved the place and will be staying here whenever I am in Thimphu.

Keep it up team Ramada.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarinRajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Hi SarinRajat,

Thank you for the review.

We are overwhelmed by your kind words for us.
We do our best to offer services in the highest standards to the best of our abilities and we are motivated to do even better when we receive feedback such as yours.

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.
Have a great day. Tashi Delek!

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Good friendly and warm staff. However , struggles to keep pace with a full house . Decent rooms and warm ambience . Was however charged for water and Tea ( even though the room had an electricity failure and we asked for tea ! Finer elements of service and customer experience missing for now .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SameerBatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Hi SameerBatra,

Thank you for your review.

We try our best to improve on our customer service and we are glad you enjoyed our service.

We will review the strength of our staff to make sure it doesn't happen again. We had a lot of unexpected staff leaves due to the holiday season!

Please note that according to hotel policy, 2 complementary bottles of water are given per day per room. Any more than 2 is chargeable to the guest.

We thank you for your comments and we will make sure to improve on them.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Have a great day.
Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

We visited Ramada Valley Thimpu on the first leg of our 7 day trip to Bhutan this November. We felt very comfortable in tis hotel. the facilities in the room were top notch ( we were lucky to get upgraded to a Suite which was valley facing.The quality of food was good as well, though the buffet is perhaps not as comprehensive as tourists might normally be used to ( but no issues with that actually). The overall upkeep and feel of the resort was good. The only quibble is that the hot water in the geyser does not stay hot for long( though one could blame the weather of course)

Room tip: Accept any proposal to upgrade even if the room has twin beds. The hotel staff join the beds very competently
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdityaGhatage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Hi AdityaGhatage,

Thank you for your review.

All our rooms were designed to have beautiful views of either the mountains, thimphu valley or the river. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our upgradation.

Your comment on the buffet has been noted and we will be looking into this issue as soon as possible.

We have studied the issue with the hot water geyser and we are scheduled to replace the entire system with a central water heating system after this winter season.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a good day and Tashi Delek!
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews