We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sameer
New Delhi, India

Hotel Review - Ramada Valley Thimphu

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2019
Good friendly and warm staff. However , struggles to keep pace with a full house . Decent rooms and warm ambience . Was however charged for water and Tea ( even though the room had an electricity failure and we asked for tea ! Finer elements of service and customer experience missing for now .
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this review
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Hi SameerBatra,

Thank you for your review.

We try our best to improve on our customer service and we are glad you enjoyed our service.

We will review the strength of our staff to make sure it doesn't happen again. We had a lot of unexpected staff leaves due to the holiday season!

Please note that according to hotel policy, 2 complementary bottles of water are given per day per room. Any more than 2 is chargeable to the guest.

We thank you for your comments and we will make sure to improve on them.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Have a great day.
Tashi Delek.

Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
  • Agoda.com
    AU$233
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$221
2.5 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Forest View
Priceline
AU$376
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$344
2.8 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
Booking.com
AU$96
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$58
  • Trip.com
    AU$99
  • Vio.com
    AU$64
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$118
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Priceline
    AU$118
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
1.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Booking.com
AU$144
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
2.9 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$101
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$103
  • Agoda.com
    AU$101
  • Trip.com
    AU$144
3.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$255
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    AU$245
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$879
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • LeMeridien.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$879
  • Booking.com
    AU$879
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$933
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$933
  • Expedia.com
    AU$932
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$949
3.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious indian food nice hotel river property bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2019

We visited Ramada Valley Thimpu on the first leg of our 7 day trip to Bhutan this November. We felt very comfortable in tis hotel. the facilities in the room were top notch ( we were lucky to get upgraded to a Suite which was valley facing.The quality of food was good as well, though the buffet is perhaps not as comprehensive as tourists might normally be used to ( but no issues with that actually). The overall upkeep and feel of the resort was good. The only quibble is that the hot water in the geyser does not stay hot for long( though one could blame the weather of course)

Room tip: Accept any proposal to upgrade even if the room has twin beds. The hotel staff join the beds very competently
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdityaGhatage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Hi AdityaGhatage,

Thank you for your review.

All our rooms were designed to have beautiful views of either the mountains, thimphu valley or the river. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with our upgradation.

Your comment on the buffet has been noted and we will be looking into this issue as soon as possible.

We have studied the issue with the hot water geyser and we are scheduled to replace the entire system with a central water heating system after this winter season.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a good day and Tashi Delek!
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Excellent service by staff. They were cordial and pro mot in service. Our room category was upgraded without any request. We were given Executive suite without any upgrade charges. Food was very good.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonisuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Hi sonisuni,

Thank you for your review.

We thank you for your kind words regarding out hotel services.

Depending on the situation and subject to availability, we do offer upgradation of our guests' room to enhance the experience of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your upgraded room.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Have a great day.
Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Every thing was excellent, hotel staff, services, breakfast, dinner .
It is on the bank of river. I enjoyed morning yoga near river bank. Excellent experience. We also had spa experience, as a couple. It was also very relaxing. They were truly professional. Hats off to team Ramada.

Room tip: It was excellent
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harisshduhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Hi Harisshduhan,

Thank you for your review.

We are overwhelmed by your kind words regarding our hotel services. We strive to offer the best experience that we can to our guests and moments like these make it worth our while. Thank you.

We hope that we see you again with us.
Have a great day. Tashi Delek.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

We were on a private package tour so location was not an issue and there was nothing around the area anyway. The noise from construction work going on in the next block did finish up before bedtime. Room size was good with efficient heating, both electric blankets and column heater were available. My biggest complaint is the dim lighting in the room and with limited power points we had to further sacrifice the bedside lamp for the blanket. I was advised by staff member that they didn’t have a brighter light bulb. The dim lighting and the step down to the door didn’t help as I kept kicking my foot in it. Breakfast choices were limited, boiled eggs, chicken sausages, omelette to order, toast, cereals and the rest of the hot dishes were mainly Indian. There was a large group of Indian guests at the time. Service from all staff encountered was good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 262,016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Hi 262016,

Thank you for your review.

We are aware of the construction taking place nearby. The work usually stops at sundown. We will inform them of the disturbance and request them to stop by evening.

We have taken your note of the lighting comments. We will be looking into matter. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

The breakfast is usually catered to the guests that we have that particular day. We apologize if it wasn't up to your expectations.

We would like to thank you for bringing the above mentioned issues to our attention. We will do our best to rectify them as soon as possible.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again.
Have a great day.

Tashi Delek
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

There is a problem with spa as for the two days we were there it did not work. The first night the nightly dog activity can interfere with a good sleep particularly if there is some doubt about sleeping at altitude. The breakfast room setup sometimes not on time, and particularly when there is a tight schedule this can be annoying.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank grahamm647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Hi grahamm647,

Thank you for your review.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the problem with the steam and sauna. Unfortunately, it was under maintenance during your visit.

The issue of the stray dog is being handled and we will try our best to solve this as soon as possible.

The vehicle which had gone for morning pick of our staff had an unfortunate flat tire due to which there was a slight delay.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused and would like to request you to send us an email at info@ramadabhutan.com to allow us to rectify our mistakes.

Thank you. We hope to hear from you and see you again with us.
Tashi Delek.
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews