We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Harisshduhan

Ramada valley Thimpu outstanding

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Dec 2019
Every thing was excellent, hotel staff, services, breakfast, dinner .
It is on the bank of river. I enjoyed morning yoga near river bank. Excellent experience. We also had spa experience, as a couple. It was also very relaxing. They were truly professional. Hats off to team Ramada.
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: It was excellent
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this review
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Hi Harisshduhan,

Thank you for your review.

We are overwhelmed by your kind words regarding our hotel services. We strive to offer the best experience that we can to our guests and moments like these make it worth our while. Thank you.

We hope that we see you again with us.
Have a great day. Tashi Delek.

Management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
D'Light Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Prestigia.com
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$921
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
    2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Official Hotel
    • eDreams
    3.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$930
    • Priceline
    3.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$95
    • Booking.com
    2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Agoda.com
    10.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    getlstd_property_photo
    AU$63
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    4.7 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$221
    • Trip.com
    2.9 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    neat and clean bed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$59
    • Priceline
    24.4 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Thimphu
    Reviews (203)
    Filter reviews
    203 results
    Traveller rating
    111
    75
    12
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    111
    75
    12
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews rooms are spacious indian food nice hotel river property bhutan
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 203 reviews
    Reviewed 11 December 2019

    We were on a private package tour so location was not an issue and there was nothing around the area anyway. The noise from construction work going on in the next block did finish up before bedtime. Room size was good with efficient heating, both electric blankets and column heater were available. My biggest complaint is the dim lighting in the room and with limited power points we had to further sacrifice the bedside lamp for the blanket. I was advised by staff member that they didn’t have a brighter light bulb. The dim lighting and the step down to the door didn’t help as I kept kicking my foot in it. Breakfast choices were limited, boiled eggs, chicken sausages, omelette to order, toast, cereals and the rest of the hot dishes were mainly Indian. There was a large group of Indian guests at the time. Service from all staff encountered was good.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank 262,016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

    Hi 262016,

    Thank you for your review.

    We are aware of the construction taking place nearby. The work usually stops at sundown. We will inform them of the disturbance and request them to stop by evening.

    We have taken your note of the lighting comments. We will be looking into matter. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

    The breakfast is usually catered to the guests that we have that particular day. We apologize if it wasn't up to your expectations.

    We would like to thank you for bringing the above mentioned issues to our attention. We will do our best to rectify them as soon as possible.

    Thank you once again and we hope to see you again.
    Have a great day.

    Tashi Delek
    Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 November 2019

    There is a problem with spa as for the two days we were there it did not work. The first night the nightly dog activity can interfere with a good sleep particularly if there is some doubt about sleeping at altitude. The breakfast room setup sometimes not on time, and particularly when there is a tight schedule this can be annoying.

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank grahamm647
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

    Hi grahamm647,

    Thank you for your review.

    First of all, we would like to apologize for the problem with the steam and sauna. Unfortunately, it was under maintenance during your visit.

    The issue of the stray dog is being handled and we will try our best to solve this as soon as possible.

    The vehicle which had gone for morning pick of our staff had an unfortunate flat tire due to which there was a slight delay.

    We apologize for the inconveniences caused and would like to request you to send us an email at info@ramadabhutan.com to allow us to rectify our mistakes.

    Thank you. We hope to hear from you and see you again with us.
    Tashi Delek.
    Management.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

    The hotel is located in kind of central Thimpu away from the traffic and the hustle bustle.

    The hotel has been constructed with a lot of pine wood which one can see in the floor walls an ceiling.

    We stayed in a deluxe room which had a large bedroom with an attached living area and a pantry. The bathroom was large with an bath tub.

    As it was the onset of winter the room and the bed heater were warm enough to make one comfortable.

    The breakfast and dinner were buffets in the restaurant with a mix of Indian - Chinese and Bhutanese cuisine.

    The staff were very hospitable to make our short stay of two nights a comfortable one.

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank BANSI G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

    Hi BANSI G,

    Thank you for your review.

    We specifically chose the location of the hotel to be away from all the traffic and the noise to ensure that our guests are relaxed at the hotel.
    We designed the hotel to be as traditional as possible using local materials.

    Our head chef designs the buffet menu according to our guests' preference.

    We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again at Hotel Ramada.

    Tashi Delek.
    Have a great day.
    Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

    We enjoyed the the hospitality and kindness of the staff. Nice place to stay in Ramada Valley, since it nearer to the Center of Thimpu business area .location of Hotel is Good place. I personally thank staff Mr Dorji-Gyeltshen & Miss Sangay have helped us.

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 655rajendrab
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

    Hi 655rajendrab,

    Thank you for your review.

    Our staff are trained to cater to the needs of our guests to the best of their abilities. We are happy to know that our staff made you enjoy your stay with us.

    The location of our property was chosen to be close enough to the city center but away from the noise and traffic.

    Mr Dorji and Ms. Sangay will be notified of your commendation.
    We thank you for choosing to stay with us.

    We hope to see you again.
    Tashi Delek.
    Have a great day.
    Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

    The Ramada Valley Thimphu is a good property close to the main road. It is a multi-storey building with rooms of different sizes. We had taken a family room which had its own arrangement for cooking (we didn’t use it though). The bedroom was a bit cramped compared to the other room with the kitchen. Both had a balcony attached. WiFi is provided though it is very patchy in the room. We had better signal in the corridor, the lobby and the restaurant. Breakfast and dinner were included in the package. Taste was good, though variety very limited. Staff is courteous and helpful. On the whole we felt good...but it could have been better!

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank 869ramakrishnanr
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

    Hi 869ramakrishnanr,

    Thank you for your review.

    Our property offers various rooms types depending on our guests' preference. One of the room types is the family suite which includes a kitchenette with cooking facilities and a separate living area, 2 balconies and a bathroom with tub and shower. All our family suites are of the same size offering a very comfortable area of 55 square meters.

    We thank you for your comment regarding our wifi. We have taken note of this and have started work on upgrading the entire network system of our property.

    Our food production team is led by an experienced chef. He will be notified of your comments and we will work to improve on this.

    We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again with us.

    Have a great day.
    Tashi Delek

    Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews