We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rajendra B

Holiday

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2019via mobile
We enjoyed the the hospitality and kindness of the staff. Nice place to stay in Ramada Valley, since it nearer to the Center of Thimpu business area .location of Hotel is Good place. I personally thank staff Mr Dorji-Gyeltshen & Miss Sangay have helped us.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this review
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Hi 655rajendrab,

Thank you for your review.

Our staff are trained to cater to the needs of our guests to the best of their abilities. We are happy to know that our staff made you enjoy your stay with us.

The location of our property was chosen to be close enough to the city center but away from the noise and traffic.

Mr Dorji and Ms. Sangay will be notified of your commendation.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope to see you again.
Tashi Delek.
Have a great day.
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$227
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$227
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$227
  • eDreams
2.5 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$304
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$311
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$304
  • ZenHotels.com
3.3 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
    AU$96
2.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$206
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Vio.com
    AU$148
  • Trip.com
    AU$182
3.1 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
1.6 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
AU$131
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • Hotels.com
    AU$130
2.9 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Trip.com
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
3.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$51
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$51
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$51
3.5 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$58
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$58
3.9 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
AU$939
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$943
  • Priceline
    AU$943
  • Vio.com
    AU$943
3.2 km from Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
111
75
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
75
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious indian food nice hotel river property bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

The Ramada Valley Thimphu is a good property close to the main road. It is a multi-storey building with rooms of different sizes. We had taken a family room which had its own arrangement for cooking (we didn’t use it though). The bedroom was a bit cramped compared to the other room with the kitchen. Both had a balcony attached. WiFi is provided though it is very patchy in the room. We had better signal in the corridor, the lobby and the restaurant. Breakfast and dinner were included in the package. Taste was good, though variety very limited. Staff is courteous and helpful. On the whole we felt good...but it could have been better!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 869ramakrishnanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Hi 869ramakrishnanr,

Thank you for your review.

Our property offers various rooms types depending on our guests' preference. One of the room types is the family suite which includes a kitchenette with cooking facilities and a separate living area, 2 balconies and a bathroom with tub and shower. All our family suites are of the same size offering a very comfortable area of 55 square meters.

We thank you for your comment regarding our wifi. We have taken note of this and have started work on upgrading the entire network system of our property.

Our food production team is led by an experienced chef. He will be notified of your comments and we will work to improve on this.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again with us.

Have a great day.
Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located almost in mid town area of Thimpu & at less than 10 minutes drive to Central market area.
Rooms & baths are spacious, neat and with good wifi connection. Hotel restaurant offers good variety of buffet breakfast & dinner. The staff readily accommodates any specific food need.
There’s a city bus point just outside the hotel & you can get taxis easily for Central market area if vehicle is not at your disposal.
The only sore point is some odd hutments at front side of the hotel where stray dogs bark non stoppingly at night & could be very disturbing even with glass doors locked. Prefer non front rooms to avoid this.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SHAILESHDHEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Hi SHAILESHDHEMAN,

Thank you for your review.

Our hotel location was chosen to be close to the city center and tourist spots while being far enough from the noise and traffic. As correctly stated, there is a public transport station on the main road just outside the hotel. Our guests can also contact our concierge service for any assistance needed.

The food and beverage teams are led by an experienced chef who will be commended on their great work.

Regarding the dogs, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. The dogs belong to our neighbours and we have requested them to solve this issue as soon as possible.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day. Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Awesome Ambiance, Hospitality, Excellent Food, Friendly Staff.
Especially the Starters, Buffet & Butter Tea are the highlights. I got a room having a good view of the valley side which is an awesome experience :)

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarteekU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Hi KarteekU,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. Seeing our guests happy gives all of us here at Hotel Ramada extra motivation to keep striving to do better.

Regarding the rooms, our hotel was designed so that all our rooms have views of the mountains while one side has views of the river. We made sure that all our guests get the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful views of Bhutan from any of the rooms.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day!
Tashi Delek
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We had a nice stay...everything is good of this property..you can stay here without hesitation. We stayed in river view rooms which had good views. Food was also very tasty. We liked vey much but it is not in the main market area.

Room tip: Room was very clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlobeTrotting623091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Hi GlobeTrotting623091,

Thank you for your review.

All our rooms are designed to provide views of either the river or the city while all rooms provide views of the mountains. We are happy to know that your enjoyed staying in our river facing rooms.

Our food production team is led by an experienced international chef who shall be commended on the excellent food quality.

Our location was specifically chosen to be a little away from the main city area to avoid the noise and traffic. However, we are still only minutes drive away from the city as well as most tourist sights. Taxis are readily available from the main road which is just a minute walk from the hotel or can be arranged by the hotel concierge.

We thank you for the recommendation of our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a great day.
Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Pretty cool rooms next to the flowing river with a great view !! Cheerful and always smiling crew in the Breakfast and Dinner tables who even served food, despite it being a Buffet ?? Spoke excellent English and very courteous ! Vow the massage was great and the ladies exercised their best to make sure our feet was back to normal after long walks coupled with stairs to climb !!! every where in Bhutan ??

Room tip: One Thousand Indian Rupees for the 2 night stay !
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arjunb606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Hi arjunb606,

Thank you for your review.

All our rooms have great views of either the mountains, the city, or the river, depending on our guests' preference. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our river facing rooms.

Our staff try to cater to all guests' needs to the best of their abilities and they shall be commended on their service.

The food and beverage team is led by an experienced international chef who shall be commended on the food quality.

Our spa has excellent trained therapists and we are glad to know that your massage was up to standard.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.
We hope to see you again at our hotel.

Have a great day.
Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews