We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
75
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are spacious indian food nice hotel river property bhutan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Best place to visit...thank you for everything...best is hospitality for hotel staff very helpful and cheerful..room was spacious and comfortable..food was good....ambiance was excellent..very peaceful and relaxing..must visit and stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehakapoor861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Hi nehakapoor861,

Thank you for your review.

Our staff is trained in the standards of the Ramada brand. They will be commended for their excellent service.

Our rooms are bigger than the average hotel to give extra comfort to our guests to go with the calm location.

We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again with us.

Take care and have a great day!
Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Very pleasant hotel. Very friendly and obliging staff.
Room very clean
Breakfast lots of variety. Cooked on the spot fried egg omelette etc.
The hotel by the river and if the sun is out able to sit outside and enjoy the clean Bhutan air.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardy8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hi richardy8888,

Thank you for your review.

Our staff is trained in the high standards of the Ramada brand. The staff will be commended on the service.

Our ktichen team is led by an experienced chef who will be commended on the food quality.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back with us.

Have a great day.

Tashi Delek
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

Super staff .good location thank u for everything
The location is good ,the room was spacious and well kept . The high light of the place is it’s staff and food . Very comfortable for older people also as it has lift and reception needs to stairs

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank minotindesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hi minotindesai,

Thank you for your review.

Our location was chosen to be close to town yet far from the noise and traffic.

Our kitchen team is led by an international chef and he will commended on the food.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we see you again in the future.

Take care and have a great day.

Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

This was our first visit to Bhutan, the country beautiful having lush green mountains. Ramada Valley was our first hotel in Bhutan. A traditional welcome by staff awaited us on our arrival at hotel.Property is located in a calm and beautiful place with Thimpu River flowing right at the front. My suite room had a decent view of river and mountains. Rooms are neat and clean - very well maintained
Staff is very nice and eager to help if need be. The food is quite tastey, the restaraunt serves local Bhutan, Indian and continental dishes.
The buffet breakfast spread is awesome.
The Check in and Check out both were smooth and quick.
The hotel is within 20 minutes drive from most of the places of interest.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 297chandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Hi 297chandran,

Thank you for your review.

We thank you for your wonderful words regarding our hotel. The concerned staff will be informed of your kind words.

We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Have a great day!
Tashi Delek

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

We stayed in five hotels in Bhutan as part of our tour. This review is based on a comparison with these others. I was surprised this was part of the Ramada chain as its standard was lower than I would expect. Barking dogs kept us awake all night. The location was convenient for sightseeing but quite unappealing in appearance. It was clean and the staff was fine. Breakfast was adequate but not to an international standard. Our friends who had a corner room rated the experience higher.

Room tip: Ask for a corner room. Higher is probably quieter (away from barking dogs) but the elevator is small and you may prefer the stairs
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cultureobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramada_Thimphu, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Valley Thimphu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Hi cultureobserver,

Thank you for your review.

Regarding the barking dogs, we understand your situation. However, there is little that we can do in this regard as the dogs belong to the neighbouring residents. We have made sure that there are no stray dogs near the hotel to disturb our guests.

We have noted your comments regarding the standard of our breakfast and we will make sure to improve on this.

As your rooms were booked by agents, we allocated the same category rooms randomly amongst the guests of the same travel agent as per hotel policy. Upon request, we do try to fulfill the guests demands regarding rooms if rooms are available.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.
We hope to see you again in the future and make sure to give you an experience upto your expectations.

Have a great day and Tashi Delek.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews