We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
marijansesvete
Zagreb, Croatia
27689
Excellent hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2019via mobile
The hotel is luxury (for me): rooms are spacy, luxurious, the hotel has sauna, spa, gym, has great meals and is quite. The staff is polite. The location is pretty good and after all, the price was almost budget!
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LeMeridien.com
AU$939
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$939
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$313
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$313
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$147
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
3.2 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Room
Tripadvisor
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Trip.com
4.0 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$60
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$98
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$107
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
0.1 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
getlstd_property_photo
Tripadvisor
AU$70
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
5.0 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Facade
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,261
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.5 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$1,876
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
10.2 km from Tara Phendeyling Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
28
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main road buffet breakfast bhutan pillows sleeping hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

We were in Thimphu for 2 nights and has stayed at Tara Phendeyling. We were initial given a double that was later upgraded a triple. The double was small and accomodate only 2, however the triple was quite spacious.

Food was excellent and was veg only (egg alone was there) which worked perfectly for us. The spread and quality of food was decent. Their momos are a must try he staff were friendly.

They have sauna /steam room that is not be missed.

Overall a decent hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank drifter_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2019

For a conference we were in Thimphu Bhutan recently and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and found the hotel to be fairly good with large rooms, good service and all amenities that you normally need during your stay. Breakfast however had a limited spread. Overall a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

Had a chance of staying with this nice hotel with well appointed rooms and excellent front office staff. It has all the facilities with good restaurant, food, spa and small shop in the basement. Would sincerely recommend this property.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank karanpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

It's a very good hotel with very good hospitality. Very clean and neat rooms we didn't get buffet breakfast but the few options they had were very good. This hotel has only vegetarian and egg in their menu. Good spa but expensive.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RR2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Like other reviews, this was our first hotel arranged by our tour operator. Room was comfortable, good in-room WIFI and air conditioning.
Breakfast was very good and included in the rate.
The restaurant was one of the best we had during our trip - but we were not advised that it was vegetarian. This was no problem for us, but if you need meat on the menu, you'll have to go elsewhere. But the veggie-based menu was extensive and very fresh.

Room tip: Rooms at front may be noisier - we could hear dogs barking, which didn't really bother us, but could be an issue for light sleepers.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gungo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews