We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rajiv J

We had good stay. Food , Service and staff was excellent

Review of Pemako Thimphu
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Air-conditioned was not working most of the time. Your herble water was very good. Your staff Pema, Aman and others was very helpful and courtesies. The rooms lights was not satisfactory and the interiors was also very dark the same can be in light colours
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$228
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$228
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Willows Hotel on Chang Lam, Thimphu.
AU$97
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$54
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$212
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$96
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$96
0.6 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Room
AU$132
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$151
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$249
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$238
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$249
1.1 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$245
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$69
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$131
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$131
  • Agoda.com
    AU$24
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
0.3 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$94
1.8 km from Pemako Thimphu
AU$925
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    AU$925
  • Booking.com
    AU$926
0.7 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
760
208
54
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
760
208
54
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bhutanese restaurant cultural show duty manager main restaurant local culture memorable stay beautiful property front office the entire staff f b excellent stay bhutanese architecture the heart of the city indian food comfortable rooms central location comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

The hotel is lovely. Every single employee greeted us and made us feel so welcome. The blessing from the monk on property was a great way to start our trip. The room was beautiful and workout room outstanding. The hotel is right in town, so there is easy access to everything.

Room tip: Be prepared to fall in love with Bhutan and its people. Just relax and soak it all in!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Bhutan would have to be the friendliest and most relaxed place I have ever visited. The people were so warm and lovely. I stayed at the Pemako Thimphu and enjoyed the best service I have had anywhere in the world. The hotel is located centrally and a short walk from the city centre.

Room tip: Bring cash to exchange as many of the shops only accept cash or Bank of Bhutan QR code or PayPal. Many shops are willing to bargain
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Wonderful serene experience with flawless service and hospitality. Really enjoyed the relaxed and divine experience at the heart of Thimphu. Very centrally located. Specially want to thank Tenzin and Tshering Zangmo for meticulous care and detail.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 15Lalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful. Staff was kind and eager to please. We had everything we needed. Restaurants were very good. Also the location was right in town. We hope business picks up for them. Covid seems to have hurt the country very badly. We would return to this establishment

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tigerbomb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2024

We stayed at Pemako in Thimphu, Bhutan during our visit in March 2024 and it was an absolutely beautiful experience. The property is stunning and the hospitality is so warm and rooted in tradition and warmth. Our stay for the entire duration was extremely comfortable and amazingly looked after by a warm and friendly team. I would like to give a shoutout to Hana, who very graciously welcomed us and made sure everything was comfortable and we were well acquainted with the hotel. She also made sure and checked in for us to have the opportunity to wear the traditional Bhutanese dress and we were very touched with her thoughtfulness. I would also like to give a shoutout to Sonam who was extremely warm and took amazing care of us during our meals at the restaurant. Thank you Pemako for giving us a wonderful experience and we are already planning our round two trip, courtesy the amazing hospitality!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews