We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Freedom58620944251

Thimpu, Bhutan

Review of Pemako Thimphu
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2024
A wonderful experience in a beautiful country.
At Pemako we had a glimpse of the rich cultural heritage & traditions of Bhutan.
The staff at Pemako is service par excellence!
The hospitality & warmth of all the staff members (Pema, Geeta,Tenzin, Santosh, Revaty, Hana to name a few) made our stay comfortable & memorable!
Thank you everyone!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$189
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$50
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$300
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$300
  • eDreams
5.7 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$218
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
0.7 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$107
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
AU$71
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
neat and clean bed
AU$60
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
23.2 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$902
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$902
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Pemako Thimphu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Thimphu
Reviews (1,052)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
762
209
54
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
762
209
54
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bhutanese restaurant cultural show duty manager main restaurant local culture memorable stay beautiful property front office the entire staff f b excellent stay bhutanese architecture the heart of the city indian food comfortable rooms central location comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Pemako was an awesome place to stay at!

Great staff, great external views and great ambience inside.

I highly recommend staying at Pemako.

I don't mind going there again for the 2nd or even 3rd time.

I would also like to give my special thanks to Driver Mr. Lhakpa and front office Ms. Hana.

They both went really out of the way to take care of us!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank srinivas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Hospitality that they showered on us, hospitality that comes so naturally to them was stupendous
Worthy of mention who interacted more closely with us - Pema, Geeta, Tenzin, Santosh, Hana and ever smiling Revati… I have no doubt that you will soon become benchmark’s on your own individually setting such high standards
God bless all!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nagesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Excellent place to stay in Thimphu. From arrival to departure I experienced first class service, extremely welcoming and responsive staff, very good food.
I had a small problem with the hot water supply in my room but it was fixed in 20 minutes.
They offer free Bhutanese cultural programme for guests.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tadas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024 via mobile

Pemako was such a great entry into Bhutan! The staff was so warm and welcoming, and it was really fun to put on the traditional Bhutanese garb for dinner. The location is so convenient to the strip of craft stalls, too. The food was great and the rooms were very pretty.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SybilAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2024

The hotel was amazing! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Not to forget butler hana made our stay wonderful n thank you so much for making our stay comfortable😊The rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall, it was a great experience. Highly recommend! 🌟🏨

Room tip: Do visit bhutan n enjoy the luxury Of pemako
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Our journey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews