We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MakeMyTrip
Prestigia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
743
207
54
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
743
207
54
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bhutanese restaurant cultural show duty manager main restaurant local culture memorable stay beautiful property front office the entire staff f b excellent stay bhutanese architecture the heart of the city indian food comfortable rooms central location comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here! The staff was courteous! Food was delicious especially Indian cuisine. We celebrated our wedding anniversary there and the chef prepared a lovely truffle cake for us. Our suite was beautiful! The heated pool and the gym was also very good, it was spacious and had all the machines.
Kudos to the chef and the entire staff!

Room tip: Indian cards don’t work in Bhutan so make sure you carry enough cash or talk to the bank in advance!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank virusclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Extremely comfortable in a beautiful setting. Backroads Tour Co. set us up here, and it was an excellent choice. They even arranged for a monk to bless our journey upon arrival.

The meals were all good, and the laundry service was first rate. We were with a group of 18, and everyone seemed very pleased with our stay at the Pemako.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z2177WBstuartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2023

2 enjoyable nights. The welcome greeting and check-in was really nice. It included a Buddhist blessing! All members of staff were very friendly and professional and displayed Bhutanese hospitality everywhere we went. Spectacular lobby overlooks the equally impressive dining area. It’s an impressive building.
The hotel’s cultural evening and wearing the Bhutanese national dress, Gho, for dinner was an excellent introduction to the holiday. The food quality through our stay was 5* with an equally high standard of room accommodation. The location of the hotel made a walk to Thimphu’s Street life very easy. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rbmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

The location was an unpleasant surprise. Although in the picture on the website, it appears that the Hotel is situated on an open space over a Hill. But actually, it is in the middle of Thimpu City. Hidden behind a building on the main road.
After this, it was excellent service by Mr. Santosh of the front office who was very efficient and provided us with, all the personal touch. I must also thank Ms. Revati at Restaurant Ara, and The Chef for catering to all our requests. I found the best quality food at Taj Tashi, all over Bhutan.
Comfortable & luxurious room, exuding old-world Charms. However, it was a strange feeling to find the Telephone instrument displaying room no.210, in actually room no. 308 which was our room. Definitely not expected in a TAJ property.

Room tip: Heated pool, But could not buy a swimming costume.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 991Kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

The experience of staying at Hotel Taj is nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment you step into the elegant lobby, you are greeted with a warm welcome that sets the tone for your entire stay. The Taj brand is renowned for its impeccable hospitality, and every aspect of the hotel reflects this commitment to excellence.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NorthStar02891188747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews