We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and spacious rooms”
Review of Casa Blanca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Blanca Hotel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Stayed here during April 2017. We foundnthestaff friendly and helpful and liiked our rooms. Breakfast was good too. Pool was very small - good for dipping. Several of thr pieces of the gym equipment did not seem to be working.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hobbyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Casa Blanca Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

We loved staying at the Casa Blanca hotel, the setting is lovely and quiet, with rooms situated around little courtyards and pools. Our room was huge and very comfy, we even had a sofa with TV in a sitting area. There are nice little outdoor communal seating areas for chilling out by the pool or in the lounge too. Breakfast was good, eggs cooked to order plus a selection of cereals, fruit and breads. Service is very efficient and friendly. The only watch out is that the hotel is not in the town centre, we had a rental car so it was easy for us but we also took taxis to get into the centre when we wanted to have a drink and it wasn't expensive plus taxis are abundant!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BangkokBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We had spent nearly 3 weeks in Namibia half in a roof tent and had one night in this lovely calm hotel. It may have been rather more dusty by the time we left. 3 comfortable and interesting bedrooms. Chose to eat evening meal in hotel and that was very good too. It was very quiet on a Saturday night - apparently they are much busier during the week. Rather quirky cooling system for white wine involving a bowl and 4 ice packs but it did the job!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank car0T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived from CapeTown and left the next morning for a week in Namibia, so we just needed one night for our group of 8.

The staff was welcoming and our rooms large and comfortable. The on-site restaurant offered a LARGE menu, which seemed impossible for a place where dining activity was unpredictable, but despite a little wait, everyone was served and happy.

I had what the menu listed as 'Game Goulash', and it was kudu and it was very good.

Breakfast was also very good - the usual offerings.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights for the first time recently. The room was comfortable and very spacious - ample room for a bed, large desk and seating area. Although it's out of town it was perfectly positioned for me as I was working at the nearby University. Breakfast is good and dinners were fine. Note that they do not do dinner on a Sunday evening so you'll need an alternate plan. The room was set in the garden and I was awoken by pleasant birdsong on most mornings. There is a nearby domestic airstrip so heard some light aircraft but this did not deter from the setting. Free WiFi at very decent speeds as well.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonetaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
2.6 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#5 of 16 in Windhoek
237 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#2 of 16 in Windhoek
1,393 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#8 of 16 in Windhoek
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Safari Hotel
Safari Hotel
#15 of 16 in Windhoek
250 reviews
1.8 km away
Safari Court Hotel
Safari Court Hotel
#13 of 16 in Windhoek
256 reviews
4.0 km away
Jordani B&B Windhoek
Jordani B&B Windhoek
#12 of 16 in Windhoek
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca Hotel

Address: 52 Fritsche Street | P O Box 30547, Windhoek, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Windhoek
Price Range: $138 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing