We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 148
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rivendell Guest House(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 194
USD 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
USD 61
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
USD 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
USD 151
USD 114
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 426
USD 400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
30
34
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
34
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend casavery comfortable staystayed herevisit windhoekfirst nightsofataxisnamibiadeskgyminternetsafari
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We loved staying at the Casa Blanca hotel, the setting is lovely and quiet, with rooms situated around little courtyards and pools. Our room was huge and very comfy, we even had a sofa with TV in a sitting area. There are nice little outdoor communal seating areas for chilling out by the pool or in the lounge too. Breakfast was good, eggs cooked to order plus a selection of cereals, fruit and breads. Service is very efficient and friendly. The only watch out is that the hotel is not in the town centre, we had a rental car so it was easy for us but we also took taxis to get into the centre when we wanted to have a drink and it wasn't expensive plus taxis are abundant!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BangkokBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We had spent nearly 3 weeks in Namibia half in a roof tent and had one night in this lovely calm hotel. It may have been rather more dusty by the time we left. 3 comfortable and interesting bedrooms. Chose to eat evening meal in hotel and that was very good too. It was very quiet on a Saturday night - apparently they are much busier during the week. Rather quirky cooling system for white wine involving a bowl and 4 ice packs but it did the job!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank car0T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived from CapeTown and left the next morning for a week in Namibia, so we just needed one night for our group of 8.

The staff was welcoming and our rooms large and comfortable. The on-site restaurant offered a LARGE menu, which seemed impossible for a place where dining activity was unpredictable, but despite a little wait, everyone was served and happy.

I had what the menu listed as 'Game Goulash', and it was kudu and it was very good.

Breakfast was also very good - the usual offerings.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blavine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed here for 5 nights for the first time recently. The room was comfortable and very spacious - ample room for a bed, large desk and seating area. Although it's out of town it was perfectly positioned for me as I was working at the nearby University. Breakfast is good and dinners were fine. Note that they do not do dinner on a Sunday evening so you'll need an alternate plan. The room was set in the garden and I was awoken by pleasant birdsong on most mornings. There is a nearby domestic airstrip so heard some light aircraft but this did not deter from the setting. Free WiFi at very decent speeds as well.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonetaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This Spanish-style hotel is located in a quiet suburban area of Windhoek. It appears to have originally been a residential house which has been extended and outbuildings added. Our room looked on to a courtyard which was almost filled by a swimming pool with only a narrow walking space between it and our room. For privacy we thus had to keep our bedroom curtains closed. However there was no noise or disturbance. The reception staff were efficient in organising a taxi to take us to Joe's beer house. (We could have eaten at the hotel.) We stopped over here only for one night en route to Swakopmund.

Room Tip: Particularly in summer I would ask for a room away from the swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnhart2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews