We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pension Uhland(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivendell Guest House(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arebbusch Travel Lodge(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
USD 59
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jordani B&B Windhoek(Windhoek)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thule(Windhoek)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
37
79
43
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
79
43
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet lunchlaundry donemain buildinggreat roomjoes beerhousebed was comfortablepleasant staystayed for two nightsreception staffrooms are cleanhome away from homeafricatvalbertinawifitubluxury
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We got in late and check in was easy enough. Annoying to have to lug bags up the stairs and noone around to help. Cant comment too much on the facilities as we arrived late and left early but most areas looked inviting minus a few areas that were dumping grounds for old chairs ect
Room was spacious, with all you could want and lots of storage space. Would have liked 1 or 2 extra accessible power points. Only one the TV was plugged in. Wifi was good, annoying that the TV has to be on for you to use it.
Breakfast good, with lots of options.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelAgentStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Stacey,
Thank you for taking the time with the constructive feedback. We have taken note of the power points. Clearing and arrangements of furniture is now done (we were towards the end of the renovation work and finishing work has taken longer than expected. Apologies for that).
We hope to see again in Windhoek soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

It is a absolutely wonderful night.I really enjoy myseilf of staying there and sleep well. the staff there is very friendly and treat me good.i will go there next time when i was in Windhoek.Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rongs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you! So motivating to hear comments like this! Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Overall the accommodation was clean and the staff were friendly. The buffet dinner and breakfast were good. Hot water in the evening wasn't great but it was adequate. Booked as part of our Dragoman trip but would use again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O492AZkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We have checked on the hotwater supply and have rectified the slow supply. We looking forward to having you staying with us again! Dragoman is our valued agent and we valued your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed for two nights and found this hotel very good. We enjoyed all aspects of hotel and only disappointment was they were doing alterations which did intrude when you were outside near the pool. Albertine in the restaurant is an excellent ambassador.

Room Tip: inside rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are very pleased to inform you that the alterations is now fully completed! We apologise for the inocnvenience. Looking forward to having agian with us soon!
Just thought you might like this: we now have our own Micro-brewery and producing our won Craft Beers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Good service, good vibe and close to iconic Joe's Beer House (restaurant). The new additions/renovations need to be completed as they have been going on for some time now. If booking a conference or meeting and have a small number of people do not use room 38. Check and ask if the building site has not been completed first. Getting pricey as far as room rates go. If noise does not bother you then you will enjoy paying them a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Neal,
Very valid comment indeed! We are pleased to annouce that the renovation is fully completed. We would welcome you to visit us again! Do visit our FB wesbite for more of the completed sections. We apologise for the inconvenience. The renovation was necessary to further improve on the facilities and the ambience of our Restaurant.
I would like to add that we now have our own Micro-brewery with our own Craft Beers. If you love your beers like we do, hopefully it may compensate for the annoying noise you've experienced.
Thank you for your patience. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews