We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
44
84
45
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
84
45
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast was good small conference they brew their own beer welcoming hotel super fast wifi large tv laundry done rooms are nice and clean excellent room shuttle service reception staff stayed for two nights a lovely stay business trip home away from home africa hansa
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We got in late and check in was easy enough. Annoying to have to lug bags up the stairs and noone around to help. Cant comment too much on the facilities as we arrived late and left early but most areas looked inviting minus a few areas that were dumping grounds for old chairs ect
Room was spacious, with all you could want and lots of storage space. Would have liked 1 or 2 extra accessible power points. Only one the TV was plugged in. Wifi was good, annoying that the TV has to be on for you to use it.
Breakfast good, with lots of options.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelAgentStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Stacey,
Thank you for taking the time with the constructive feedback. We have taken note of the power points. Clearing and arrangements of furniture is now done (we were towards the end of the renovation work and finishing work has taken longer than expected. Apologies for that).
We hope to see again in Windhoek soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

It is a absolutely wonderful night.I really enjoy myseilf of staying there and sleep well. the staff there is very friendly and treat me good.i will go there next time when i was in Windhoek.Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rongs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you! So motivating to hear comments like this! Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Overall the accommodation was clean and the staff were friendly. The buffet dinner and breakfast were good. Hot water in the evening wasn't great but it was adequate. Booked as part of our Dragoman trip but would use again.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O492AZkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We have checked on the hotwater supply and have rectified the slow supply. We looking forward to having you staying with us again! Dragoman is our valued agent and we valued your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed for two nights and found this hotel very good. We enjoyed all aspects of hotel and only disappointment was they were doing alterations which did intrude when you were outside near the pool. Albertine in the restaurant is an excellent ambassador.

Room tip: inside rooms are quiet
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabz_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are very pleased to inform you that the alterations is now fully completed! We apologise for the inocnvenience. Looking forward to having agian with us soon!
Just thought you might like this: we now have our own Micro-brewery and producing our won Craft Beers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Good service, good vibe and close to iconic Joe's Beer House (restaurant). The new additions/renovations need to be completed as they have been going on for some time now. If booking a conference or meeting and have a small number of people do not use room 38. Check and ask if the building site has not been completed first. Getting pricey as far as room rates go. If noise does not bother you then you will enjoy paying them a visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri L, Owner at Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Neal,
Very valid comment indeed! We are pleased to annouce that the renovation is fully completed. We would welcome you to visit us again! Do visit our FB wesbite for more of the completed sections. We apologise for the inconvenience. The renovation was necessary to further improve on the facilities and the ambience of our Restaurant.
I would like to add that we now have our own Micro-brewery with our own Craft Beers. If you love your beers like we do, hopefully it may compensate for the annoying noise you've experienced.
Thank you for your patience. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews