We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Villa Olive

Reception
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reception
Front Exterior Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Reception
Front Exterior
Dining area
Dining area
Bedroom two
Outdoor Area
Front view
Porch
Natural Breeze
Visitors toilet
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master bedroom ensuite
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frederick...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Anyone who is looking for a nice house should rent this house. It comes with everything you need for a nice vacation. Its in a great location close to the big malls, the classy nightclubs but also local things. Clean and spacy. The biggest difference to this house compared to other places I´ve rented before, is that everything worked smoothly in terms of water, Wifi and especially the electricity, which was prepaid and lasted for our entire trip even do we were using the AC everyday.

I will be booking this house on my next trip to Ghana, simply wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to hosting you again. Kudjo said you were a pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dela E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this villa for a week and do compliment the management for the very pleasant reception, accomodation, facilities and clealiness. I will certainly want to stay here again on my next visit to Accra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your compliment Mr Evans. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit. Thank you for choosing the villa olive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiwhite20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent...Affordable LUXURY!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a delightful stay. A beautiful property, my family and I wanted for nothing. Rooms are light and airy, and in a lovely area. This is a " must stay " for anyone wanting to feel as comfortable as though they were living in their own home. From arrival to departure everything was professional and booked with ease. We are all keenly looking forward to our next visit. This Home away from Home is Spintex Road's " best kept secret "!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks Fiona. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay. And may I say, you were a delight to host.
Thank you for choosing the villa olive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yasmine W
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed at the villa for three weeks and it was perfect in all ways. On arrival I was happy to see that it was even better than in the pictures.
The villa is truly beautiful and very well kept both inside and outside. It has been furnished to the highest specification, the house help is very professional and so helpful, nothing I asked him to do was too much. The owners were also just a phone call away and more than willing to answer any enquiries. I have already booked to stay at this villa again for my trip to Ghana in December. I highly recommend this villa. Thank you again for making my trip enjoyable and my stay so comfortable.
Sarah

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our customers satisfaction is our upmost priority.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely pleasurable experience”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Cannot stress enough my appreciation of this holiday home. Literally home from home where my every wish was catered for without hesitation. Cannot recommend highly enough!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Dear James
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our villa. It was a pleasure hosting you and thank you for choosing the villa olive.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing