We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Dinning room
Staircase
Rental Vehicle -VW SURAN
Rental Vehicle -VW SURAN
Rental Vehicle -VW SURAN
Rental Vehicle -VW SURAN
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Front  View
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesbonsu0...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A true home away from home”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I had my doubts when I was booking this place but Joe the owner has an excellent customer service. The caretaker Atta made me feel welcome and will do everything to help you feel comfortable . The house itself is a clean and charming home. It's simple and nice. I am loving it here and hope to stay here every time I am in Ghana . Thanks Joe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location and the tidiness of the house
Liked least: Power supply.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Thanks Sir for deciding to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. God bless you.
Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salemanu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was very awesome, the owner and the staff are very great and always available to make you feel the Ghanaian hospitality. The house is secluded in a gated community, and it's very cozy , serene and has the suburban feel family cherished . My family and I can wait for our next visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thanks a lot for your review and your decision to stay with us.It was a pleasure to have you and the famliy stay with us. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards from myself and Atta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latasha S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Secure Home But Far from the City”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay, Atta the housekeeper was nice. Transportation dissolves your funds because it is far from stores and restaurants. The water pressure was bad. Overall the stay was ok. The heat and the power situations are an inconvenience. Some remodeling needs to be done.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thanks a lot for your review and your decision to stay with us. The power generator installed on the premises is to help relieve the problem of general power outages in the country. The power situation is at the moment a major problem in Ghana. We have plans to renovate the bathrooms and retile the bathrooms after the summer season. Thanks a lot for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Driebergen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was a very good and relaxing stay in this holliday house”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

It was a safe location. With question or assistance we always could ask the caretaker to help.
Which we also did. He always came with good and honest advise !!
Very friendly neigbours ! And free carpark.
Very comforting was the 24/7 guards. Quit neigbourhood as wel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You felt to be home. In comparising with a hotel.
Liked least: Electricity drop-out. (But always solved with Genarator).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Thanks for your review. It's our aim to provide the best service to our clients. We're looking forward to accommodate you again in not too distant future. God bless you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing