We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience.”
other travellers have booked this property
Elegant Room - A King Size Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant Room - A King Size Bed
Elegant Room - 2 Queen Size Beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Elegant Room - A King Size Bed
Elegant Room - 2 Queen Size Beds
Satellite TV
Fully Loaded Kitchen
Clothe Washer and Dryer / Electrin Iron and Boad
Ultra neat bathroom
Ultra neat bathroom
Relax in a breezy private space within a high walled private compound
Take a walk in a spacious private space within a high walled private compound
Take a walk in a spacious private space within a high walled private compound
A private party with your friends
A view across the street on the N1 George Bush International Motorway
BAckup Generator
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ifeoma O
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I, stayed for 10days, it felt like being at home.
Zak was an excellent host.
I will recommend this place any day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
We are grateful for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Please visit us again. Love to the kids. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
habiba342
Kaduna State, Nigeria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked late as it was a last minute trip for me but they called me once they saw my booking and came to meet me at a specific place to take me to the property.
I liked the house as it was just like being at once own home with even a few more perks.
The kids had a bicycle to play with and books to read in the house.
Wifi was strong and what I liked best was that it was easy close to a major road and they had power alternative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Many thanks. It is guests feedback that makes us strong and wish to do more. Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again. - Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhdubes
spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Unequalled customer service”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for one month (a group of three) and really couldn't have wished for better service from the owner and staff. They bent over backwards to ensure our stay was comfortable. We were picked up from the airport as arranged. A couple of minor issues cropped up while we were there (for example the internet wasn't working when we arrived - they now have got to the bottom of this to prevent it from occurring again) and these were resolved instantly and efficiently. Little did I expect to get a call from Washington at what would have been 6AM over there from the owner to assure me that the issue was being dealt with! You can't avoid these kinds of things happening but I doubt that the same level of responsiveness is available anywhere else. The property is kept absolutely spotless by Stella, who is charming and does an excellent job, and the area surrounding the property is nice and safe. It's easy to get everywhere from here because of the property's proximity to the highway and the relatively quiet backroads to Accra Mall and taxis pass by regularly (it costs between 5-7 GHC to get to Accra Mall by taxi from the house). There are plenty of little stores around that you can get to within a couple of minutes' walk to buy fruit and vegetables, phone credit or drinking water and there is a forex bureau nearby (also walking distance). You can also go out for a drink or a meal within a short walking distance. The neighbours are friendly, welcoming and helpful. I would certainly want to return to this property if I visited Accra again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Customer service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Many thank! – It is your kind feedback that helps us improve each day, and we are sincerely grateful. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully very soon. Greetings from the entire crew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shehubada
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Genuine hospitalty in Accra”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This peaceful apartment in a serene secure and safe suburb is the dream of every traveller, backed by a powerful and hospitable management you will never regret staying at Marrets international Dzorwhulu Accra Ghana. The house keeping and support is simply out of this world I recommend this property to travellers who cherish their safety, security and unending support of a good managemt ready to go all the way to make your stay a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unending support of the management and team
Liked least: no available
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2014
We are humbled by these kind words that are worth everything to us. Your comments have been shared with our entire staff and we are all energized by them. We want to do more for our guests to ensure that your recommendation of us to them is worthwhile. If guests are to take advise from travelers like you, which is what TripAdvisor is about, we will ensure that this is a worthwhile process. THE MOST IMPORTANT ELEMENTS OF OUR SUCCESS are our GUESTS, our STAFF/and THEIR DEDICATION. More importantly we are thankful for gracing our guesthouse with your presence.

This recommendations will never be in vain. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE IS WHAT WILL KEEP US IN BUSINESS AND WE ARE HERE TO STAY! WE GET IT!

Regards,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We do our best to exceed our guest's expectations as customer satisfaction is our number 1 priority. Any feedback that will help us do better is certainly welcome.

Regards,
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing