We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
eDreamsUSD 143
PricelineUSD 143
Agoda.comUSD 143
TripadvisorUSD 143
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
95
244
186
58
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
244
186
58
61
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Great place....close to airport, bus station, local action.
Check out Takarodi..four hour bus trip...must visit Cape Coast...door of no return. Great hotels to stay overnight.
Must have a visa if you are an American.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. We are happy you had a good experience at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Every year when I visit Ghana I make sure that I make my way to the Golden Tulip for breakfast at least once!! My goodness the variety on offer is amazing and the freshness of the food is to die for! Just typing this review is bring back great memories!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SweetCocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel stay varies depending on the room allocated. Airconditioning is a problem as you can only switch it on or off but cannot adjust the temperature sometimes too cold. Buffet can be expensive and not worth the money. Replenishing of items that run out is slow.Service at the restaurant is all about gratuities and this will decide how you are treated. Lovely swimming pool. Not all the hotel room windows have mosquito protection net. At night do not sit outside as a single bite could give you maleria. Not sure if these areas are fumigated. Breakfast has good variety something for everyone and is recommended. More can be done to keep corridors clean leading to rooms with a good daily vaccum. Bathroom cleanliness can be improved. Internet good depending on your room allocation.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jeremypearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We have noted your concerns and will address them accordingly.

For your information, to ensure the comfort of our guests, the hotel regularly fumigates guest rooms once a month and the grounds twice a week in order to keep insects and mosquitoes away.

We look forward to welcoming you again and trust that your next stay with us will be a pleasurable one.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I have been to Golden Tulip Accra Accra two times for business trips. It's near to the airport and you can see business people from all over the world.

Local people also choose the hotel for the pool, lunch and dinner. Open buffet is good enough.

Rooms are clean, but some can be noisy due to live music in the garden. If you love silence, tell it to the reception while check-in.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gezgin_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and will share your comments with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Arrived at around ten pm, to find they'd lost the booking, so the booking procedure took far longer than was necessary Was not impressed with the reception staff, as they seemed to lack the knowledge and skills to trace bookings and deal with them. To be fair to them, I booked through NatWest your Points and eBookers, and it seems that the fault may well lie with the UK end. (Complaint is ongoing)
The room, when we finally got there, was excellent, had all mod cons, including a coffee maker as opposed to a kettle. The en-suite bathroom was okay, although the shower tened to flood the floor.. this seems to happen all over the world!
Breakfast was a buffet-style, and offered a good selection ranging from local through Europe and off to North America. There's no excuse to go hungry. Weekend breakfast witnessed an invasion into the buffet by many local people that turned a tranquil breakfast into a scrum.
Wifi was available everywhere, and the facilities of the hotel - tennis courts, well equipped gym and the business centre were all of a good standard. There were some retail shops within the complex. These were very expensive and cater for tourists with no idea that the same products can be bought from the cultural centre or local markets for a fraction of the cost.
The swimming pool was not as clean as it could have been. The food served by the pool was of a mediocre quality, also the music played around the pool was too loud and unnecessary,
We had the buffet-style evening meal, which was okay, but for the cost, I would have expected something far better.
I was not impressed with the 'struggling artists' that were permitted to try to badger guests within the hotel and grounds. One gets that on the beach and in other public places, so one should not get them pestering you in the hotel itself. The cynic in me feels that perhaps someone is paid to look the other way.
Overall, an adequate hotel, spoiled by a general lack of attention to detail. It could have been so much better. In perspective, for Ghana, this was a high quality, but for seasoned travellers from around the world, this would only rate three stars. The staff were polite, but some were rather grumpy. They seemed to give the impression that this was a high quality hotel and that you were privileged to be staying there. We later stayed at the Labadi Beach hotel,and of the two, the latter was far better.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimJayCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis D, Manager at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

We appreciate your objective observations on our services and facilities with thanks.

Our Central Reservations will be contacted regarding your booking which was not showing on our system at the time of your arrival. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Management will seize the opportunity to address the important points raised under service delivery and pool cleanliness without any further delay.

We thank you for your custom and appreciate your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews